What's On in North Somerset

Friday, April 3, 2020
Clevedon

An award-winning filmmaker is raising money to create a documentary celebrating the heritage of one of the world’s oldest cinemas.

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

A Weston arts festival scheduled to take place this weekend will now be broadcast online.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Wraxall’s zoo has closed until further notice.

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

National Trust sites across the Times patch have closed.

Read more
Monday, March 23, 2020

Clevedon’s community cinema has closed ‘in line with government advice’.

Read more
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

An historical French drama will be shown in Clevedon next week, and one lucky reader could win tickets to see the action for free.

Read more
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Clevedon’s Curzon Cinema is staying open amid the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Saturday, March 14, 2020

Award-winning jazz vocalist Tina May will perform at Speakeasy Jazz Club at Clarence House in Portishead this month.

Read more
Friday, March 13, 2020

A music festival will return to a village later this month.

Read more
Thursday, March 12, 2020

Multi award-winning musical The King And I is coming to the Bristol Hippodrome this spring.

Read more
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

A multi-award-winning production will be staged in Weston next month.

Read more
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

The Royal Opera House will broadcast Beethoven’s only opera, Fidelio, live at cinemas across the district this month, and the Times is giving readers a chance to win tickets in Clevedon.

Read more
Monday, March 9, 2020

Aardman Animations’ Shaun the Sheep will embark on an adventure in Farmageddon at a family cinema screening this weekend.

Read more
Saturday, March 7, 2020

Ale drinkers will be able to sample a variety of drops as an annual beer festival returns.

Read more

Most Read Entertainment

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications