What's On in North Somerset

Sunday, January 19, 2020

A ruthless comedy about middle-class parenting returns to the Theatre Royal in Bath next week.

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Clevedon Music Club is delighted to welcome outstanding young professional oboist, Lavinia Redman for their latest recital.

Friday, January 17, 2020

The LA Cinema is opening its doors for its first screening of 2020 with Blinded By The Light (12A).

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Esteemed guitarist Harrison Whitford will support Noah Gundersen in a show at The Fleece, in Bristol on Monday.

Read more
Thursday, January 16, 2020

Singer-songwriter Martyn Joseph is performing his latest album at the Performing Arts Centre in Bristol this Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, January 15, 2020

The first feature-length documentary on Mozart's life will be screened at Clevedon's Curzon cinema later this month.

Read more
Wednesday, January 15, 2020

A tribute act to one of rock's most iconic bands will perform in Portishead.

Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

A multi-award-winning playwright is to perform a one-man production next week.

Read more
Monday, January 13, 2020

A Portishead jazz club will welcome tenor sax master Craig Crofton this month.

Read more
Saturday, January 11, 2020

North Somerset students' Christmas performance has attracted huge crowds with their version of a West-End production.

Read more
Thursday, January 9, 2020

A popular West End show will be performed in the South West for the first time.

Read more
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

A documentary which focuses on a couple's lofty ambition to bring harmony to both their lives and the land will be screened in Clevedon later this month.

Read more
Tuesday, January 7, 2020

High art met hijinks as Living Spit brought their unique take on Swan Lake to a packed Theatre Shop.

Read more
Friday, January 3, 2020

Indie titans, the Kaiser Chiefs, are headlining a one-off show at Bath Racecourse next summer.

Read more
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

A worldwide box-office success will be shown in Clevedon later this month, and Times readers could win tickets to the action.

Read more
Sunday, December 29, 2019

The Clevedon Air Cadets raised hundreds of pounds towards new equipment at community concerts.

Read more
Saturday, December 28, 2019

Start the new year with some lively dancing and music at Portishead Rotary Club's annual barn dance.

Read more
Friday, December 27, 2019

Christmas has finally come to an end but that does not mean put a stop to the enjoyment of the season.

Read more
Thursday, December 26, 2019

A Congresbury hotel is preparing to host its annual Burns Night to celebrate the famous Scottish bard.

Read more
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Ordinary Love, a touching film about a middle-aged couple trying to deal with the unthinkable, is screening at the Curzon, in Clevedon, in the new year.

Read more
Sunday, December 22, 2019

Much-loved legends from Somerset will be performing at Congresbury's DoubleTree by Hilton, Cadbury House.

Read more

Most Read Entertainment

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications