YATTON

Friday, March 6, 2020

A popular beer festival returns this weekend, as well as an annual spring show and the world’s biggest pub quiz.

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

North Somerset students have helped uncover artefacts never seen in this part of the UK, during an excavation run by Wessex Archaeology.

Read more
Monday, February 3, 2020

The Lochrian Ceilidh Band thrilled a Burns Night crowd with their traditional set list on January 25.

Read more
Friday, January 24, 2020

Festive Burns Nights, which celebrate the life of Scottish poet Robert Burns, take over North Somerset towns and villages this weekend.

Read more
Saturday, January 18, 2020

Charities across the district have benefited from grants given by North Somerset Community Partnership based in Clevedon.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

Timetable changes to bus services which travel through Portishead, Backwell, Congresbury, Yatton, Claverham and Long Ashton will be put in place next month.

Read more
Thursday, October 31, 2019

Autumnal flowers in bloom and giant vegetables caught the eye at Yatton Horticultural Show at the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

A village group has donated £600,000 to Cancer Research UK, to help the charity find a cure for people living with the disease.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

Fantastic displays of fireworks will set the night sky alight in North Somerset next month.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

More than 50 homes have been left without power for more than eight hours in Yatton.

Read more
Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Beautiful bouquets of flowers and impressive homegrown vegetables were on display at a summer show at the weekend.

Read more
Sunday, May 5, 2019

Yatton and Congresbury Wildlife Action Group (YACWAG) has been spurring people on to protect the environment for 20 years and its founders have spoken to the Times about the vital work it has achieved over this time.

Read more
Wednesday, March 9, 2016

A total of 370 homes will be built in Yatton after North Somerset Council defied campaigners to give Hallam Land Management and Bloor Homes permission to build at North End.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications