ROOM TO CARE APPEAL

Saturday, December 1, 2018

Actress Caroline Quentin welcomed staff and patients 'home' at an opening ceremony.

Monday, November 26, 2018

A £7million project to create an inpatient unit fit for the 21st century has been completed.

Read more
Sunday, June 10, 2018

A memorial music concert has raised a four-figure sum for a hospice rebuilding project.

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

More than £1million has been raised for the new inpatients unit at St Peter's Hospice, but more funding is needed for the 'once-in-a-generation' project to become a reality.

Read more
Saturday, February 10, 2018

One of British television's most famous faces stopped by St Peter's Hospice to lend a hand with its fundraising.

Read more
Sunday, January 14, 2018

St Peter's Hospice's £1.5million fundraising appeal has been handed a boost by Portishead Rotary Club.

Read more
Thursday, January 4, 2018

St Peter's Hospice is undergoing its biggest change in a generation by building an inpatients unit 'fit for the 21st century'.

Read more
Sunday, December 31, 2017

One of UK television's most recognisable faces visited St Peter's Hospice to lend his support to the Room To Care Appeal.

Read more
Thursday, December 21, 2017

People dressed up as elves for a cracking Christmas fundraiser at the weekend.

Read more
Sunday, December 17, 2017

"It's a once in a generation thing. The people who contributed 20 years ago are our parents and grandparents. Help us build something fantastic for North Somerset."

Read more
Friday, December 15, 2017

Elves are set to take over Clevedon tomorrow (Saturday) - but fear not it for a very good cause.

Read more
Saturday, December 2, 2017

If it was not for the large crane being visible over the top of the hospice building, you would have no idea that the old inpatients' unit (IPU) is now mainly rubble.

Read more
Sunday, October 29, 2017

While St Peter's Hospice's care is second to none, it is a place for terminally ill people and miracles are scarce.

Read more
Sunday, October 22, 2017

A Nailsea man, who was diagnosed with terminal cancer earlier this year, has urged North Somerset Times readers to support St Peter's Hospice's Room To Care Appeal.

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

St Peter's Hospice is today (Thursday) launching a £1.5million fundraising drive to build a new inpatients' unit fit for the 21st century.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 16°C

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications