PORTISHEAD

Sunday, July 5, 2020

More than 60 singers took part in Portishead Festival of Song online to raise more than £500 towards a church redevelopment project.

Thursday, July 2, 2020

Portishead Rotary Club has donated almost £350 to support children’s learning during lockdown.

Read more
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

A group of around 20 youths have been advised not to enter Portishead Marina by police after being spotted swimming and flouting social-distancing guidelines.

Read more
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

A £2.6million congestion relief scheme to improve junction 19 of the M5 is underway.

Read more
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Organisers of a charitable festival will launch online choir workshops this weekend.

Read more
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

A council is encouraging its residents to shop local to help the town’s economy recover from the impact of Covid-19.

Read more
Monday, June 22, 2020

A popular summer show will go virtual next month.

Read more
Monday, June 22, 2020

A popular holiday club for children and teenagers has been cancelled for the first time in its 35-year history due to the pandemic.

Read more
Friday, June 19, 2020

Portishead Lions Club has received a share of £100,000 from the Lions Clubs Foundation of the British Isles.

Read more
Sunday, June 14, 2020

People gathered to take a knee in support of the Black Lives Matter (BLM) movement in Portishead.

Read more
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Shops across North Somerset are gearing up to reopen from next week.

Read more
Tuesday, June 2, 2020

A new care provider has opened in Portishead.

Read more
Saturday, May 30, 2020

Simply Green Zero Waste has launched its online shop to help people order store-essentials during and after the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Wednesday, May 27, 2020

A woman cyclist has suffered head and shoulder injuries after a collision with a car on The Portbury Hundred over the bank holiday weekend.

Read more
Sunday, May 24, 2020

Churches across Clevedon, Nailsea and Portishead are helping people who are struggling with debt, a loss of employment or who face low income as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

A Portishead group is appealing to members of the community to share their best walking routes in town.

Read more
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

A Portishead nursery has launched a scarecrow festival to bring ‘hope, joy and positivity’ to the town.

Read more
Monday, May 18, 2020

Tributes have been paid to a ‘kind, generous and proud’ Nailsea man, Maurice Thornton.

Read more
Monday, May 18, 2020

Two cousins have launched an online campaign to source more PPE for care home staff.

Read more
Thursday, May 14, 2020

A Portishead care home has been encouraging its residents to express how they feel through art.

Read more
Thursday, May 14, 2020

A Portishead mother who has given birth to twins is raising funds to aid NHS frontline staff in the fight against coronavirus.

Read more
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Police are investigating thefts of alcohol among other items at Waitrose in Portishead.

Read more
Saturday, May 9, 2020

Portishead RNLI has rescued a man ‘clinging to rocks’ after being swept out to sea near Poet’s Walk in Clevedon.

Read more
Thursday, May 7, 2020

A 21-year-old care worker and her boyfriend have been forced out of their rented home in Portishead during lockdown.

Read more
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

A major road improvement scheme set to cut congestion on the M5 and Portbury Hundred is due to be completed this month.

Read more
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

A community has rallied together to support GP practices, care homes and hospitals with handmade face masks, draw string bags and headbands in the fight against coronavirus.

Read more
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Portishead Rotary Club is making scrub caps for front-line hospital staff at Bristol Royal Infirmary.

Read more
Thursday, April 23, 2020

Portishead Rotary Club has donated £200 to Clevedon District Foodbank.

Read more
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Residents were ‘absolutely delighted’ to receive a letter from a schoolgirl at their care home in Portishead.

Read more
Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Good causes have benefitted from more than £3,000 raised by Portishead Rotary and Sainsbury’s in the town.

Read more
Sunday, April 12, 2020

A Portishead marathon runner has launched a virtual fitness challenge today (Sunday) to motivate people during coronavirus lockdown and to thank ‘the nation’s frontline heros’.

Read more
Thursday, April 9, 2020

A Portishead nursery is giving away nappies to families after distributing milk to elderly and vulnerable people in town.

Read more
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Wild Portishead has launched a garden birdwatch project for youngsters and parents.

Read more
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Portishead Youth Centre is providing online activities and talking sessions to young people to support their health and wellbeing in town.

Read more
Saturday, April 4, 2020

Christmas lights have been switched on in dedication to those battling the coronavirus pandemic in Portishead.

Read more
Thursday, April 2, 2020

Comedian Eddie Large, known for one half of double-act Little and Large, has died of coronavirus aged 78.

Read more
Sunday, March 29, 2020

A Portishead nursery has been delivering free milk to the elderly and vulnerable in the community.

Read more
Saturday, March 28, 2020

A Portishead takeaway is cheering up elderly residents in town with free fish and chips.

Read more
Thursday, March 26, 2020

People in Portishead have rallied together to support the community’s most vulnerable people since coronavirus hit the UK.

Read more
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

A Portishead church has set up an emergency fund to help people as part of its coronavirus community support initiative.

Read more
Thursday, March 19, 2020

A Portishead group is campaigning to save a field which is home to ‘precious wildlife’ from development.

Read more
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Organisers of a home, garden and lifestyle show in Portishead are looking for artists to exhibit at the event.

Read more
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

A popular Portishead quiz night has raised hundreds of pounds to support people with cystic fibrosis.

Read more
Saturday, March 14, 2020

Flower arrangements, homegrown vegetables and tasty jams were entered into Portishead Spring Show at the weekend.

Read more
Saturday, March 14, 2020

Fairtrade Portishead has launched in town.

Read more
Saturday, March 14, 2020

Award-winning jazz vocalist Tina May will perform at Speakeasy Jazz Club at Clarence House in Portishead this month.

Read more
Friday, March 13, 2020

A Clevedon woman has been chosen to play for her country in the England Deaf Rugby Union South Africa Tour 2020.

Read more
Sunday, March 8, 2020

A Portishead care home has celebrated its first anniversary under new ownership.

Read more
Saturday, March 7, 2020

A Portishead woman has organised a crime and wine literary event in aid of charity for her father-in-law who has vascular dementia.

Read more
Friday, March 6, 2020

A Portishead man who ran 401 marathons in 401 days has announced his latest initiative, The USA 2020 challenge, will be postponed until next summer.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications