NEW HOUSING

Thursday, June 18, 2015

New homes will be built near the entrance to Portishead’s High Street after the proposed development was given the go-ahead by councillors.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

A garden centre in Tickenham could be demolished to make way for bungalows and an office, if the proposals are given the go-ahead.

Read more
Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Proposals to build 19 homes on agricultural land on the edge of Portishead have been scaled down after numerous objections were made against them.

Read more
Monday, May 18, 2015

A Congresbury campaign group wants a key decision, which it believes will shape the village’s long-term future, to be made locally.

Read more
Tuesday, March 31, 2015

AN INSPECTOR’S decision that almost 21,000 homes are needed in North Somerset will be reviewed after a landmark move by Eric Pickles.

Read more
Friday, March 27, 2015

ANOTHER village also threatened by developers’ plans for many new homes due to uncertainty over North Somerset’s housing figures is Claverham.

Read more
Wednesday, March 25, 2015

IN CONGRESBURY, the prospect of an extra 80 homes being built on the outskirts of the village has increased yet again.

Read more
Friday, February 27, 2015

CAMPAIGNERS calling for a proposed development in Claverham to be thrown out have been given a boost by community leaders.

Read more
Friday, February 20, 2015

BARRATT Homes’ plan to build up to 80 homes in Congresbury have been rejected by North Somerset Council members.

Read more
Friday, February 13, 2015

PLANS to build a four-storey block of flats near Portishead’s Lake Grounds have got the thumbs down from community leaders.

Read more
Thursday, February 12, 2015

MORE than 100 new homes will be built in Portishead’s marina area after permission was granted by North Somerset Council.

Read more
Monday, February 2, 2015

A DOCUMENT being drawn up by four councils could have an impact on how many homes are built in North Somerset.

Read more
Friday, January 30, 2015

A DEVELOPER’S plan to change the layout of a busy traffic junction to offset its proposed housing estate would compromise pedestrians’ safety, according to campaigners.

Read more
Friday, January 30, 2015

COMMUNITY leaders in Portishead have vowed to continue fighting for protection for office space near the marina to ensure it cannot be turned into more housing.

Read more
Thursday, January 22, 2015

PROPOSALS have been compiled to build a four-storey flat development in Portishead.

Read more

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications