Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Thursday, December 27, 2018

A Clevedon school has been given 100 new books, thanks to generous Times readers.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

The Times is appealing for book donations and gift vouchers to enable us to help schools to stock up on reading resources for pupils.

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

The Mercury is desperately appealing for more book donations to give out to schools across North Somerset.

Read more
Monday, September 3, 2018

As the school holidays come to an end, the Times is appealing for more donations for its Books For Schools campaign.

Read more
Sunday, July 15, 2018

A Yatton school has been given 100 new books from the Times to enable staff to add more titles to the library shelves.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Pupils from the latest primary school to receive 100 books from the Times are ‘thrilled’ with the donation.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

Businesses can help to provide vital resources to pupils in North Somerset through the Times’ Books For Schools campaign.

Read more
Thursday, June 7, 2018

More than £200 has been donated to the Times’ Books For Schools campaign from generous community groups and readers.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

A Nailsea school has received 100 new books so it can fill its library shelves.

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

A book shop in Clevedon is hoping a record number of children will spend their World Book Day tokens in store this year.

Read more
Thursday, January 18, 2018

The North Somerset Times has donated 100 new books to a Portishead school to boost its library stocks for young readers.

Read more
Thursday, January 11, 2018

Schools in North Somerset can win scores of new books for their libraries by holding a sponsored reading event.

Read more
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Businesses can support our Books For Schools campaign by making a donation through Usborne’s community book pledges.

Read more
Friday, December 1, 2017

A literacy charity has launched a good book guide to help children discover exciting new reads.

Read more
Thursday, November 23, 2017

Schools in North Somerset can win extra books for their libraries by holding sponsored reading challenges.

Read more
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Volunteers are being sought to help children in North Somerset to develop their reading skills.

Read more
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Parents in North Somerset are being encouraged to swap their gadgets for books and spend more time reading with their children.

Read more
Friday, November 3, 2017

Reading is one of the most important skills a child can learn, but as schools struggle with funding cuts, teachers have less money to spend 
on books.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 2°C

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications