THE TIMES

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Transformational plans to improve a seaside town's centre and attract more visitors are taking shape.

Monday, April 1, 2019

A well-loved comedian is set to perform a show about parenthood and all its wonders and the Times is giving readers a chance to win tickets to see it.

Read more
Saturday, March 23, 2019

As the seasons begin to change and the days grow longer, the Times has the perfect prize for people hoping to get more active.

Read more
Friday, March 22, 2019

Pupils at a Portishead school were treated to African music, which 'delivered important messages'.

Read more
Thursday, March 21, 2019

An increasingly-popular theatre company is set to perform a heart-warming family -friendly puppet show in Clevedon next month, and the Times has free tickets to give away to lucky readers.

Read more
Thursday, March 21, 2019

A Portishead mum is set to jump on the saddle with the wife of one of Britain's most successful Olympians to take on a charity challenge.

Read more
Thursday, March 14, 2019

North Somerset will host some of Britian's biggest wrestling stars later this month, promising a night of high-octane action in the squared circle.

Read more
Friday, March 8, 2019

Children got to experiment with arts and crafts at a fun-filled session on Sunday.

Read more
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Campaigners have hit out at claims 'political pressure' has played a role in determining the future of a former pub in Cleeve.

Read more
Monday, March 4, 2019

Taxpayers are likely to be footing the bill for Portbury Wharf Nature Reserve years earlier than expected, the Times can reveal.

Read more
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Schoolchildren in Portishead were in the presence of royalty this week to celebrate the completion of a multi-million-pound project.

Read more
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

The heartbroken loved ones of a Portishead man say a 'light has gone out in our lives' after a car crash claimed his life.

Read more
Saturday, February 16, 2019

The popular West End musical Kinky Boots will be performed at the Bristol Hippodrome, and the Times is giving readers a chance to win tickets to see the show.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

Revised plans to demolish a pub and replace it with a petrol station have been revealed, but defiant villagers still insist it should not be flattened.

Read more
Thursday, February 14, 2019

An opticians has launched a contact lens recycling scheme in a bid to help reduce unnecessary waste sent to landfill.

Read more
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

'Mindless' vandals have damaged a £750 soldier statue on Clevedon seafront.

Read more
Saturday, February 2, 2019

Youngsters at a Portishead school channelled their inner rock star to bolster their mental arithmetic.

Read more
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Hundreds of pounds in much-needed cash has been handed to a Portishead community group, which helps adults with additional needs.

Read more
Saturday, January 26, 2019

A Portishead mum has told of her journey through multiple sclerosis, motherhood and business in a top-selling book.

Read more
Thursday, January 24, 2019

A Portishead community group for adults with additional needs has received a helping hand after it faced being disbanded.

Read more
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

A plan which hopes to shape the future of Congresbury has been published, and villagers have been called on to have their say on the proposals.

Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

A Portishead community group has launched a scheme which could see furniture and buildings made from plastic waste, with calls for the town to take more responsibility for its rubbish.

Read more
Sunday, January 13, 2019

A new skateboarding ramp in Portishead has proved a 'great success', and it is just the beginning according to the business which paid for it.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

A successful Clevedon business has expanded after out-growing its old space.

Read more
Monday, January 7, 2019

A Portishead woman is pleading for help to find her stolen caravan which she spent her 'life savings' on.

Read more
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Plans for a 24-hour petrol station at a decaying pub site have been scrapped, but bosses hope the scheme progresses in a new guise.

Read more
Friday, December 28, 2018

A story about a man who founded Motown Records which helped Michael Jackson, Stevie Wonder and Marvin Gaye to become famous will be performed in Bristol next year - and the Times is giving readers a chance to win tickets to see the show.

Read more
Monday, December 24, 2018

'Luxury' lodges fitted with balconies and hot tubs could soon be overlooking the tees, fairways and greens at a Congresbury golf club, which continues to go 'from strength to strength' off the course.

Read more
Sunday, December 23, 2018

A Wraxall school has been named the best in North Somerset for students' progress, according to data.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Find planning applications