ROTARY

Friday, October 4, 2019

A Nailsea support group, which helps people suffering from cancer, has received more than £200 in donations.

Monday, June 10, 2019

Scores of fundraisers laced up their hiking boots on Sunday morning to raise cash for a variety of causes with a mass sponsored walk around Nailsea.

Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

There is still time to register for the Rotary Charity Walks and Runs in Nailsea.

Read more
Thursday, January 14, 2016

Members of Portishead Rotary Club have donated hundreds of pounds to help families in crisis in North Somerset.

Read more
Thursday, August 13, 2015

People who suffer from dementia and Alzheimer’s can go along to a memory café in Portishead.

Read more
Wednesday, July 8, 2015

About 200 walkers and runners raised more than £18,500 for various local charities.

Read more
Monday, June 22, 2015

An ‘awful lot of hard work’ paid off for members of Wrington Vale Rotary Club, after they raised £60,000 to pay for a specialist heart machine at a Somerset hospital.

Read more
Thursday, May 7, 2015

Four lucky students were treated to a week at sea thanks to the Rotary Club of Nailsea and Backwell.

Read more
Friday, May 1, 2015

Swimmers of all ages took to the pool in a bid to raise hundreds of pounds for good causes.

Read more
Saturday, March 21, 2015

MORE than £2,000 has been donated to a national cancer charity by generous shoppers in Portishead.

Read more
Friday, February 6, 2015

SWIMMERS will be battling against each other as the 19th annual swimathon is put on in Portishead this year.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications