LONG ASHTON COMMUNITY CENTRE

Sunday, December 15, 2019

A Christmas fair has raised more than £2,000 for Holly Hedge Animal Sanctuary.

Monday, November 25, 2019

A village hub has been chosen to benefit from a year’s worth of Co-op community funding.

Read more
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Graffiti has been sprayed onto a village football club shelter’s wall in Long Ashton.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

Long Ashton’s community centre has been chosen as the best place for a new library to replace the facility closed last year by North Somerset Council.

Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

A documentary about a man’s epic climbing experience will be screened in North Somerset this month.

Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

The sun shone in Long Ashton as lots of villagers celebrated its apple day in style on Sunday afternoon.

Read more
Sunday, September 22, 2019

Villagers partied the night away at a disco this month.

Read more
Saturday, September 14, 2019

An award-winning film starring Olivia Colman will be screened on Saturday evening.

Read more
Thursday, September 5, 2019

The 94th annual Long Ashton flower show will be celebrated this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, September 5, 2019

Villagers are throwing a Halloween party in tribute to a Long Ashton stalwart next month.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

A café which helps people with memory loss, the early symptoms of Alzheimer’s and dementia is on the hunt for volunteers.

Read more
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Children let their imaginations run wild at a Mary Poppins workshop.

Read more
Sunday, August 18, 2019

A parish council library group has been working round-the-clock on plans to open an additional service in Long Ashton.

Read more
Thursday, August 15, 2019

A stay and play toddler group will start-up in a village next month.

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

A village hall committee has condemned people who smeared dog faeces across its building’s window, stating the act is ‘disgusting’ and ‘grotesque’.

Read more
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

A football club groundsman has slammed irresponsible dog owners for not picking up their pets’ faeces, which has been left scattered across a village field which is used to host matches.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

A plethora of events will be put on across the weekend in celebration of a village hall’s 60th anniversary.

Read more
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

A popular community centre has raised more than £3,000 towards gym equipment to enhance its facility.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

A community looks set to get its library back after its building was closed by North Somerset Council due to budget cuts last year.

Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Long Ashton Community Centre has launched an appeal for volunteers in the lead up to its 60th anniversary.

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

People flocked to a Thai New Year’s festival to celebrate the annual event in their droves at the weekend.

Read more
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Almost £1,000 has been raised at a fashion show in aid of Holly Hedge Animal Sanctuary last Friday.

Read more
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Plans to replace the Long Ashton Library with a café have been submitted to North Somerset Council (NSC), with people calling it a potential ‘community hub at the heart of the village’.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications