CLEVEDON SCHOOL

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Students of Clevedon School will be going to their first choice universities and into the world of work after celebrating their A-level results this morning (Thursday).

Monday, April 1, 2019

Students enjoyed an amazing four-day visit to the world's biggest and best dance convention.

Read more
Monday, March 11, 2019

An 15-year-old animator scooped first prize in a creative showdown.

Read more
Sunday, February 24, 2019

A secondary school has launched a new lunchtime initiative.

Read more
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Clevedon School dancers wowed crowds for Chinese New Year.

Read more
Saturday, February 16, 2019

An aspiring cyclist hopes to hit the big time and make it to the Olympics after seeing success at competitions.

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Five of the six secondary schools within the Times' area are above the national average for progress.

Read more
Monday, February 4, 2019

A high-achieving academy has enjoyed hosting its own darts championship.

Read more
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Alarming figures reveal almost 30 per cent of year six children in Clevedon are overweight, with the number continuing to rise.

Read more
Sunday, January 20, 2019

Clevedon children celebrated their fantastic mathematical achievements.

Read more
Sunday, April 29, 2018

Clevedon maths students have been on tour in a bid to be among Britain's best at the subject.

Read more
Saturday, April 21, 2018

Gifted young filmmakers have been given awards.

Read more
Monday, April 2, 2018

Clevedon students are fundraising to create an 'innovative' boathouse-shaped library.

Read more
Saturday, March 24, 2018

Clevedon School is helping to 'save the planet' by cutting its use of thousands of plastic bottles.

Read more
Saturday, March 3, 2018

Programming pupils have been practicing their coding skills on high-tech pocket computers.

Read more
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Clevedon School's planned Bavarian evening has been cancelled due to the heavy snow due to hit North Somerset.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Clevedon School's biggest fundraising event will be held this week.

Read more
Sunday, February 11, 2018

Clevedon School students have been performing impressively in a national code-breaking competition.

Read more
Sunday, February 11, 2018

Public speakers from Clevedon School have won a regional debating competition against hundreds of other students.

Read more
Friday, February 2, 2018

A new club has been set up at Clevedon School to bridge the gap between maths and art.

Read more
Saturday, January 20, 2018

A Clevedon student is dreaming of starting his own rock climbing business after overcoming a freak accident.

Read more
Friday, December 29, 2017

Sixth form students at Clevedon School are being made peer listeners to help pupils in lower year groups.

Read more
Friday, December 29, 2017

More than 1,000 people have enjoyed Clevedon School's latest theatre production.

Read more
Sunday, December 24, 2017

A talented teenager is dreaming of an Olympic medal after becoming an accredited British Cycling rider.

Read more
Monday, November 27, 2017

A £100,000 investment in catering facilities has seen Clevedon School's hot food sales soar in the past 18 months.

Read more
Sunday, November 26, 2017

Parents and carers are being given hints on how to improve their child's maths skills.

Read more
Friday, November 24, 2017

Two schools in North Somerset are helping to prepare their students for the world of work by linking up with a local enterprise adviser.

Read more
Friday, November 24, 2017

Teachers from across the world have visited students at Clevedon School to help them with debating and business studies.

Read more
Friday, November 17, 2017

Parents can pick up tips on maths skills while enjoying free coffee and biscuits at a Clevedon school.

Read more
Saturday, November 4, 2017

Clevedon School students have shaved off their hair to raise money for Cancer Research UK.

Read more
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Students will spend 24 hours rowing on Clevedon Pier this weekend to raise money for charities.

Read more
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

A year 10 pupil at Clevedon School has written a 60,000-word book.

Read more
Monday, September 25, 2017

Students at Clevedon School have taken part in a series of workshops all about democracy in education.

Read more
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Hundreds of excited teenagers packed into Clevedon School's hall to eagerly open their envelopes and discover what all their hard work over the past two years has earned them.

Read more
Monday, August 21, 2017

Clevedon students have raised thousands of pounds by hosting a gala dinner.

Read more
Friday, August 18, 2017

Nervous Clevedon School students have finally discovered how they have fared in their A-levels today (Thursday).

Read more
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Staff and parents of Clevedon School pupils have started evening arts and crafts sessions.

Read more
Monday, July 31, 2017

Clevedon students have earned funding to link up with schools across Europe.

Read more
Monday, July 10, 2017

Clevedon students have been dressing to impress at their school leavers' prom.

Read more
Friday, June 16, 2017

Sixth form students in Clevedon are preparing to host a gala dinner.

Read more
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Greek students have been visiting Clevedon School.

Read more
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Clevedon School pupils have been taking part in a public speaking competition.

Read more
Saturday, April 8, 2017

A year 10 student was among a host of Clevedon School pupils to win literary awards at Bath's Mid-Somerset Festival.

Read more
Monday, April 3, 2017

Clevedon School has been named a centre for the national English Speaking Board thanks to its success in the subject.

Read more
Sunday, March 26, 2017

Talented artists at Clevedon School have entered into a national competition.

Read more
Monday, March 20, 2017

A Clevedon School production has won a host of prestigious awards, beating established amateur drama groups in the process.

Read more
Friday, March 10, 2017

Clevedon School students have been spending time with a revolutionary virtual reality experience.

Read more
Friday, March 10, 2017

A football match in memory of a former Clevedon School teacher has raised more than £1,000 for charity.

Read more
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

With the height of awards season gripping Hollywood in recent weeks, Clevedon School got in on the act by hosting its own ceremony.

Read more
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Clevedon School is celebrating its appearance in a prime time television drama.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications