AVON AND SOMERSET CONSTABULARY

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Two football clubs in Nailsea have suffered an increase in antisocial behaviour and criminal damage during the lockdown.

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Police officers spread some cheer to families during the lockdown by giving out Easter eggs.

Read more
Friday, April 3, 2020

The chief constable of Avon and Somerset Constabulary has thanked the overwhelming majority of the public for adhering to the Government’s advice to reduce the spread of coroavirus.

Read more
Thursday, February 6, 2020

The family of a 10-year-old girl who was involved in a car crash which broke her collarbone would like to thank the community for coming to her aid.

Read more
Monday, February 3, 2020

Cannabis and scales were seized by police during a warrant in Nailsea on Friday.

Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

A man has suffered a serious facial injury after an assault in Clevedon.

Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

A 16-year-old boy has been charged in connection with the stabbing of a teenager in Pill.

Read more
Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Avon and Somerset Constabulary is urging people to reach out to their elderly neighbours who may be in ‘desperate need of comfort and reassurance’ this Christmas.

Read more
Sunday, December 8, 2019

Severe delays are being experienced on the M5 after a police incident has closed a motorway lane this morning (Sunday).

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

A motorcyclist was taken to hospital last night (Wednesday) after a collision with a car in Congresbury.

Read more
Wednesday, November 13, 2019

A teenager suffered head and leg injuries after colliding with a car in Clevedon this morning (Wednesday).

Read more
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

A 24-year-old man has been arrested after a teenager was assaulted in Clevedon on Friday night.

Read more
Sunday, October 27, 2019

The number of offenders arrested for burglaries, knife crimes and drug offences in North Somerset has increased over the past six months.

Read more
Thursday, October 24, 2019

Police from Nailsea are collecting old football or rugby balls and tops to take out to a rescue centre in Kenya.

Read more
Thursday, October 24, 2019

The number of hate crimes has risen by 23 per cent in the past two years, with racial offences linked to Brexit.

Read more
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Vandals have ripped the roof off a youth shelter in Nailsea which was installed by police officers in the town.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

A Land Rover has been dumped in a village road after its driver collided with a nearby car.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Fingerprint activities, hose running and badge making were just some of the activities on offer at an emergency services day.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Police have issued a warning after reports of a man trying to lure children into his van with sweets in Clevedon.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

Valuable personal items in gym lockers have been stolen by thieves in North Somerset.

Read more
Thursday, September 5, 2019

A cyclist has died after colliding with a car on a vehicle road near Portishead.

Read more
Thursday, September 5, 2019

American police cars, football and tug of war competitions filled a Nailsea park on Friday evening.

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Two men have been arrested after a man was stabbed in Congresbury on Sunday afternoon.

Read more
Monday, July 15, 2019

A quad bike which an elderly man used to travel around in has been stolen from his rear garden.

Read more
Friday, July 12, 2019

A residential street was cordoned off after a man’s body was found inside a vehicle this afternoon (Friday).

Read more
Saturday, May 25, 2019

More than 70 people were arrested and £85,000 was seized by police as a result of a week-long initiative.

Read more
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Hundreds of diners ran off without paying their food bills in Avon and Somerset last year.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

A man’s garage has been ransacked and four motocross bikes have been taken overnight.

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Police are growing increasingly concerned for the welfare of a woman who has been missing for three weeks.

Read more
Thursday, March 28, 2019

Police in Nailsea have teamed up with a number of businesses and community groups to run activities for youngsters over the summer.

Read more
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

A fight broke out between a group of teenagers in Nailsea on Friday evening.

Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

An ‘alarming’ increase in the number of children being groomed on social networking sites has led to an appeal for stricter regulation.

Read more
Thursday, February 14, 2019

An inquiry into the fatal shooting of Spencer Ashworth near Portishead has been completed.

Read more
Friday, February 8, 2019

Police chiefs will recruit more officers and invest money in tackling burglaries and violent crimes, after an increase to the police precept was approved.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

Road safety, community speedwatch and special constables were some of the issues raised at a public forum in Nailsea.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

Four police officers from Nailsea are spending a week at a rescue centre for vulnerable girls in Kenya.

Read more
Thursday, November 15, 2018

Police in Nailsea are urging the community to help run sessions for youngsters on Friday nights to prevent antisocial behaviour.

Read more
Thursday, November 8, 2018

Police in Nailsea are warning young people not to climb on the youth shelter in Millennium Park.

Read more
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

People living in North Somerset will be given the opportunity to ask questions of Avon and Somerset Constabulary’s Police and Crime Commissioner and Chief Constable next month.

Read more
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Rising crime, tough savings and falling officer numbers have led Avon and Somerset’s Police and Crime Commissioner to demand a ‘fairer funding’ deal from Government.

Read more
Monday, September 24, 2018

Antisocial behaviour in Nailsea has dropped ‘significantly’ thanks to a police reward scheme.

Read more
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Police officers in Avon and Somerset faced more than 700 assaults last year.

Read more
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Police are concerned for the welfare of a 75-year-old man who went missing last night (Tuesday).

Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

A police appeal has been launched after a car was damaged in Portishead.

Read more
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Youngsters in Nailsea can have a go at touch rugby at Millennium Park this Friday.

Read more
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

A body was found in Portishead last night (Monday).

Read more
Monday, July 16, 2018

A vulnerable teenager has gone missing in Portishead, sparking a police appeal.

Read more
Friday, July 6, 2018

The doors of Avon and Somerset’s police and fire headquarters will be thrown open to the public later this year.

Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2018

Cycling fans can get their bikes security marked for free, thanks to Nailsea Neighbourhood Watch.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

Police in Nailsea dished out reward cards to youngsters to enable them to earn points for helping the community.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications