Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Friday, November 30, 2018

Pupils, parents and grandparents enjoyed a festive family fair at the weekend.

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Plans to redevelop a disused factory have been delayed.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

Plans to redevelop an disused industrial site have been delayed.

Read more
Sunday, November 18, 2018

Concerns over the amount of vehicles travelling through the centre of Yatton have been raised, with 1,000 motorists recorded using its roads in just one hour.

Read more
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Hard-working sailing volunteers from Clevedon and Yatton will have a royal appointment this week to recognise decades of service.

Read more
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Trespassing teenagers are putting their safety at risk by entering into a disused factory, which has ceilings that are in danger of collapsing.

Read more
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

A new housing estate will become clogged with traffic during the school run, unless the road layout is changed.

Read more
Sunday, November 11, 2018

Towns and villages across North Somerset fell silent to remember the sacrifice men and women have made fighting for their country.

Read more
Friday, November 9, 2018

A village pub will be transformed over the next few weeks as its owners embark on a major refurbishment programme.

Read more
Sunday, November 4, 2018

Five decades of providing assistance to the community has been celebrated by one of North Somerset’s most popular charitable groups.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

A tasty Sunday lunch was served up at the weekend to mark the reformation of Yatton’s Royal British Legion branch.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

A GP practice has been warned its plans for a new surgery to serve patients in Congresbury and Yatton will not be accepted unless it resolves ‘major concerns’.

Read more
Thursday, November 1, 2018

Plans to build warehouses on the edge of Yatton have been welcomed by parish councillors who believe it will open up job opportunities.

Read more
Thursday, November 1, 2018

On the weekend the clocks went back, it was appropriate there was an autumnal feel to Yatton’s big event on Saturday.

Read more
Sunday, October 28, 2018

Warehouses will be built near new homes in Yatton, if North Somerset Council gives the go-ahead.

Read more
Saturday, October 27, 2018

Archaeologists have begun further investigation of a site once believed to have been inhabited by Romans.

Read more
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Fewer families are using North Somerset’s children centres since services suffered cut backs.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

A village preschool will close after more than 45 years because funding streams could no longer cover its running costs.

Read more
Saturday, October 13, 2018

Volunteers behind the reformation of Yatton’s Royal British Legion are delighted by interest in the organisation from villagers.

Read more
Saturday, October 13, 2018

Volunteers behind the reformation of Yatton’s Royal British Legion are delighted by interest in the organisation from villagers.

Read more
Saturday, October 13, 2018

Lucky charities and schools have received vital funds thanks to the endeavours of Yeo Valley Lions.

Read more
Sunday, October 7, 2018

More than £650,000 could be given by North Somerset Council to increase the amount of affordable housing available in the district.

Read more
Sunday, September 30, 2018

The owners of a farm have had mixed reviews to its potential plan to redevelop the site for housing.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

Yatton’s Royal British Legion branch will soon relaunch.

Read more
Sunday, September 2, 2018

Several events are planned in Yatton over the coming months to mark 100 years since the end of World War One.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

The future of healthcare in Congresbury and Yatton will be debated by parish councillors next week.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

The future of healthcare in Congresbury and Yatton will be debated by parish councillors next week.

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

A third would-be bidder has emerged keen to run Yatton’s new school once it opens almost two years from now.

Read more
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

One of the biggest housing developments planned for a village in many years will be debated next week.

Read more
Saturday, August 18, 2018

A second education group keen to run a new school in Yatton will explain its vision next month.

Read more
Friday, August 10, 2018

Yatton Rugby Club has begun talks with a developer about selling its ground for housing and moving to a new home.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

School pupils in Yatton enjoyed a sporty treat before the summer holidays began.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Neighbours to an old factory site say they face a ‘life of misery’ if housing plans are passed.

Read more
Saturday, August 4, 2018

Dull houses designed without any imagination should not be allowed in Yatton, according to one of its parish councillors.

Read more
Monday, July 30, 2018

The hot summer weather has not made gardening easy this year but it did not prevent a great show being put on at the weekend.

Read more
Friday, July 27, 2018

Two men will represent Yatton with a World War One-inspired pilgrimage to France and Belgium.

Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A public meeting will be held this week over plans to open a primary school in Yatton.

Read more
Sunday, July 15, 2018

A father, spurred on by the memory of his daughter who died eight years ago, has managed to raise more than £100,000 for charity.

Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2018

Eyes were cast skywards at the weekend as a model air show drew a large crowd of people to Yatton.

Read more
Saturday, June 30, 2018

People in need of urgent financial support are being urged to apply for a grant.

Read more
Friday, June 29, 2018

Model aeroplanes will take to the skies above Claverham and Yatton at a two-day festival this weekend.

Read more
Monday, June 25, 2018

Elaborate costumes, brightly-coloured decorations and lots of smiling faces were on show on carnival day at the weekend.

Read more
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Approximately a quarter of a million pounds in funding has been identified to extend the Strawberry Line from Yatton to Clevedon.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Interested parties keen to run a new school in Yatton have until September to come forward.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

The future of a popular nature trail will be discussed next week.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

A juice, coffee and smoothie bar has opened up in Congresbury.

Read more
Monday, May 28, 2018

A mum from North Somerset is ‘over the moon’ after a generous rugby club donated specialist equipment to her nine-year-old son who suffers from a rare genetic condition.

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A hotel’s plan to increase the number of car parking spaces on offer will be debated on Monday night.

Read more
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

A man has been given a suspended sentence after his lorry hit and killed a blind man on a crossing in Congresbury.

Read more
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Plans for a new GP surgery for patients living in Claverham, Congresbury and Yatton threaten to ruin the countryside.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 4°C

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications