WRAXALL

Wed, 09:57

Wraxall’s zoo has closed until further notice.

Saturday, March 14, 2020

An intrepid entrepreneur has completed his third overseas challenge and raised thousands for Children’s Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Visitors to a National Trust estate will have the opportunity to learn more about Victorian costumes and culture next week.

Read more
Tuesday, February 18, 2020

A primary school will have a new headteacher next academic year.

Read more
Thursday, February 13, 2020

A National Trust site hopes to open a revamped visitor welcome centre later this year.

Read more
Sunday, February 2, 2020

Community projects in Pill, Wraxall and Long Ashton are set to benefit from a financial boost from the Co-op’s Local Community Fund.

Read more
Friday, January 31, 2020

A National Trust site hosted its inaugural wassail ceremony on the weekend.

Read more
Friday, January 17, 2020

Wassails aplenty take over North Somerset town and villages from today (Friday) until Sunday.

Read more
Wednesday, January 15, 2020

A Wraxall zoo has benefited from an online case of mistaken identity over the festive period.

Read more
Sunday, December 29, 2019

A Wraxall zoo has enjoyed a record-breaking 20th year.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

Hundreds of fundraisers dressed in Santa suits and raced through Bristol to raise money for a Wraxall charity.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

A mountaineer who reached the summit of Everest gave an inspiring talk to youngsters.

Read more
Sunday, December 8, 2019

A Wraxall zoo has scooped a hat-trick of tourism awards.

Read more
Sunday, November 24, 2019

Measures to improve safety at the top of a busy road could be introduced next year.

Read more
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Youngsters have donated food to feed people in need over the winter months.

Read more
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

A planning application to convert an old house in Nailsea into flats has been resubmitted.

Read more
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Rooms will be built and improved at a Wraxall hospice.

Read more
Monday, November 4, 2019

Pupils in Wraxall went global in the name of sustainability.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Foodies can win the chance to dine at The Pig-near Bath in support of a children’s charity in Wraxall.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

In preparation for Halloween, a Wraxall zoo gave its elephants a smashing treat.

Read more
Sunday, September 29, 2019

A National Trust site has enjoyed a record month for sightings of different varieties of mushroom.

Read more
Friday, September 27, 2019

A family fun run to generate funds for ill patients will take place this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

A Wraxall pub is under new ownership.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Registration has opened for a family-friendly fun run to raise money for a Wraxall charity.

Read more
Saturday, September 14, 2019

Improvements have been made to a National Trust cycle route, but there are no plans to build a paved path soon.

Read more
Saturday, August 31, 2019

Two lion cubs have celebrated their first birthdays at a Wraxall zoo.

Read more
Friday, August 30, 2019

A photography exhibition will take place at a National Trust site.

Read more
Sunday, August 18, 2019

A family fun run to generate funds for ill patients will take place next month.

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

The South West’s largest zoo celebrated World Lion Day on the weekend.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

African dancers will celebrate World Lion Day at a Wraxall zoo.

Read more
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

The largest zoo in the South West has launched a new summer scheme for both youngsters and adults.

Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2019

New arrivals have been spotted at a Wraxall zoo.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

A Wraxall youngster has been invited to exhibit his painting at an art institution.

Read more
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

The co-founder and chief executive of a Wraxall charity is calling for children’s hospices to receive more funds.

Read more
Monday, June 24, 2019

A Wraxall tourist attraction celebrated 20 years since first opening on the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

A tourist spot will celebrate 20 years since it first opened its doors this weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Youngsters discovered how sports and activities can improve their physical and mental wellbeing.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Hundreds of people were showered with coloured paint to raise money for Children’s Hospice South West on Saturday.

Read more
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Three companies are supporting this year’s Rainbow Run to raise money for a Wraxall charity.

Read more
Saturday, May 25, 2019

Youngsters will be able to use new play equipment at a park thanks to a parish council’s funding.

Read more
Saturday, May 25, 2019

An inaugural walking event will raise money for a children’s charity this summer.

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

Hospice supporters are being given the chance to abseil down England’s highest waterfall in aid of a Wraxall charity.

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

A bird who was found living at a golf course in Worcestershire now has a more permanent home.

Read more
Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Families descended on Wraxall on Bank Holiday Monday to celebrate the best of the regions’s agriculture.

Read more
Sunday, April 28, 2019

Staff from a Yatton business have raised thousands of pounds for a children’s hospice – helping to pay for 24-hour doctor cover at the charity.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

More than 6,500 Easter eggs were donated to youngsters thanks to trails around a National Trust site.

Read more
Monday, April 22, 2019

Three daring colleagues climbed Mount Kilimanjaro to raise money for a children’s charity in Wraxall.

Read more
Sunday, March 31, 2019

An African lion has been reunited with his cubs at a Wraxall zoo.

Read more
Saturday, March 30, 2019

It is the last chance for fundraisers to bag an early bird ticket for the Rainbow Run.

Read more
Thursday, March 28, 2019

More than 800 homes and businesses across the Times patch will benefit from the roll-out of superfast broadband.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications