WRAXALL

Yesterday, 15:56

A Wraxall pub is under new ownership.

Yesterday, 13:00

Registration has opened for a family-friendly fun run to raise money for a Wraxall charity.

Read more
Saturday, September 14, 2019

Improvements have been made to a National Trust cycle route, but there are no plans to build a paved path soon.

Read more
Saturday, August 31, 2019

Two lion cubs have celebrated their first birthdays at a Wraxall zoo.

Read more
Friday, August 30, 2019

A photography exhibition will take place at a National Trust site.

Read more
Sunday, August 18, 2019

A family fun run to generate funds for ill patients will take place next month.

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

The South West's largest zoo celebrated World Lion Day on the weekend.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

African dancers will celebrate World Lion Day at a Wraxall zoo.

Read more
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

The largest zoo in the South West has launched a new summer scheme for both youngsters and adults.

Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2019

New arrivals have been spotted at a Wraxall zoo.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

A Wraxall youngster has been invited to exhibit his painting at an art institution.

Read more
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

The co-founder and chief executive of a Wraxall charity is calling for children's hospices to receive more funds.

Read more
Monday, June 24, 2019

A Wraxall tourist attraction celebrated 20 years since first opening on the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

A tourist spot will celebrate 20 years since it first opened its doors this weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Youngsters discovered how sports and activities can improve their physical and mental wellbeing.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Hundreds of people were showered with coloured paint to raise money for Children's Hospice South West on Saturday.

Read more
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Three companies are supporting this year's Rainbow Run to raise money for a Wraxall charity.

Read more
Saturday, May 25, 2019

Youngsters will be able to use new play equipment at a park thanks to a parish council's funding.

Read more
Saturday, May 25, 2019

An inaugural walking event will raise money for a children's charity this summer.

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

Hospice supporters are being given the chance to abseil down England's highest waterfall in aid of a Wraxall charity.

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

A bird who was found living at a golf course in Worcestershire now has a more permanent home.

Read more
Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Families descended on Wraxall on Bank Holiday Monday to celebrate the best of the regions's agriculture.

Read more
Sunday, April 28, 2019

Staff from a Yatton business have raised thousands of pounds for a children's hospice - helping to pay for 24-hour doctor cover at the charity.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

More than 6,500 Easter eggs were donated to youngsters thanks to trails around a National Trust site.

Read more
Monday, April 22, 2019

Three daring colleagues climbed Mount Kilimanjaro to raise money for a children's charity in Wraxall.

Read more
Sunday, March 31, 2019

An African lion has been reunited with his cubs at a Wraxall zoo.

Read more
Saturday, March 30, 2019

It is the last chance for fundraisers to bag an early bird ticket for the Rainbow Run.

Read more
Thursday, March 28, 2019

More than 800 homes and businesses across the Times patch will benefit from the roll-out of superfast broadband.

Read more
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

One of the region's biggest agricultural events will return for the 160th time, and Times readers will win tickets to the one-day event.

Read more
Monday, March 11, 2019

A Cleeve couple who have long supported a children's charity have been rewarded with a welcome windfall.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

Freemasons have donated hundreds of pounds to a Wraxall charity to thank staff for the 'outstanding' support they provide to families.

Read more
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Hundreds of people are preparing to be doused with paint in a fundraising event in aid of Children's Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A charity is looking for the mystery winner of a £1,000 lottery ticket bought in Nailsea.

Read more
Monday, February 4, 2019

Colleagues from a house-building firm have raised more than £16,000 for a children's hospice by taking on a year of challenges and sponsored events.

Read more
Thursday, January 24, 2019

A children's play park in Wraxall is due to undergo improvements which will cost thousands of pounds.

Read more
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Owners of a site used to host popular events and celebrations want to improve access to it.

Read more
Monday, January 21, 2019

Plans to build a new visitor's centre at a grade II-listed building have been slammed by a parish council.

Read more
Monday, December 3, 2018

A children's charity in Wraxall is appealing for more volunteers to help out.

Read more
Monday, September 24, 2018

A Wraxall charity is celebrating the amazing contribution of its dedicated volunteers,

Read more
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Fundraiser can now sign up for a fun run through Bristol in aid of a Wraxall Charity.

Read more
Thursday, August 16, 2018

A trust has donated a car to the sibling service at Children's Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Sunday, August 12, 2018

A grade-II listed building will no longer have to generate part of its own energy.

Read more
Saturday, June 16, 2018

A children's charity in Wraxall is looking for 100 runners to take part in the Bath Half Marathon in aid of the cause.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

Thousands of people enjoyed some wartime nostalgia as the Dig For Victory event again entertained huge crowds.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Young runners took part in a 24-hour relay along Weston's Grand Pier to raise money for a Wraxall charity.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Scores of runners completed a 24-hour relay on Weston's Grand Pier to raise money for Children's Hospice South West.

Read more
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Supporters of a Wraxall charity raised almost £3,000 for the cause at their annual dinner.

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

A Clevedon firm is one of four businesses supporting the rainbow run event for Children's Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Thursday, March 8, 2018

The cast of a spellbinding musical paid a visit to a North Somerset children's hospice to sing songs with families.

Read more
Sunday, March 4, 2018

A Clevedon engineering firm is sponsoring a 205-mile cycle in aid of Children's Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications