WESTON

Mon, 15:00

Bath and West Showground will host two drive-in Christmas pantomimes this year, with a twist.

Friday, October 23, 2020

North Somerset’s Black and Minority Ethnic (BME) Network will host a free-to-join online discussion tomorrow (Saturday) as part of Black History Month.

Read more
Monday, October 19, 2020

North Somerset Council has issued a warning regarding scammers targetting people who have lost their job during the pandemic.

Read more
Saturday, October 17, 2020

Bristol Airport is set to host a car park Christmas unlike any other featuring car-aoke and other socially distanced events.

Read more
Saturday, October 17, 2020

Three-day courses aimed at supporting Weston and North Somerset start-ups and business’ development has been launched by North Somerset Enterprise Agency (NSEA).

Read more
Friday, October 16, 2020

Girl Guides are searching for volunteers for two village groups in North Somerset.

Read more
Friday, October 9, 2020

Bristol Airport will host the world’s first drive-in Christmas pantomime, with tickets available from today (Friday).

Read more
Saturday, October 3, 2020

A former Royal Marine Commando is undertaking a lone mission from John O’Groats to Land’s End, raising money for an online community of past and present military personnel and emergency service workers.

Read more
Friday, October 2, 2020

Backwell Environment Trust (BET) estimates that 90 per cent of ash trees on its two nature reserves will die due to ash dieback disease.

Read more
Friday, October 2, 2020

Lockdown has been tough for many and, aside from keyworkers, there may be one shining light – Zoom calls.

Read more
Thursday, October 1, 2020

Bristol Airport flyers will be able to dine at SOHO Coffee after it opened in the departure lounge today (Thursday).

Read more
Monday, September 28, 2020

Lockdown has been tough for many and, aside from keyworkers, there may be one shining light – Zoom calls.

Read more
Thursday, September 17, 2020

For the first time in its history, joint winners have been announced in this year’s Backwell and District Sunflower Competition.

Read more
Wednesday, August 12, 2020

A Congresbury couple will celebrate their golden wedding anniversary on Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, August 5, 2020

An increase in violent crimes, sexual offences and drug offences were recorded in North Somerset in the 12 months leading up to lockdown.

Read more
Monday, August 3, 2020

The North Somerset village has had an agreement in principle for a lower speed limit for the past few years.

Read more
Saturday, July 25, 2020

Beryl’s daughter described her ‘remarkable’ life which featured a stint in the Women’s Auxiliary Air Force during World War II.

Read more
Friday, July 24, 2020

The teacher and author discusses how she balances the two jobs and the moments her students discover her slightly risque novels.

Read more
Friday, July 24, 2020

The Unlock Your Talent festival has raised more than £9,000 for North Somerset charity, Vine Counselling Service.

Read more
Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Strawberry Gardens will comprise two-bedroom apartments for residents over the age of 55 and is expected to be completed this winter.

Read more
Tuesday, July 14, 2020

North Somerset Council confirmed a list of libraries extending the service before opening their doors fully.

Read more
Tuesday, July 7, 2020

The route was partly closed on June 29 and 30 due to maintenance work.

Read more
Monday, July 6, 2020

An online learning service has been launched for young musicians in North Somerset during lockdown.

Read more
Monday, June 29, 2020

Here is the chance to put those lockdown gym sessions to the test in aid of charity.

Read more
Thursday, June 25, 2020

Charity YMCA Dulverton Group will host the day camps for seven weeks beginning in July.

Read more
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

North Somerset Council has confirmed resurfacing works will go ahead on the Strawberry Line as part of an ongoing maintenance arrangement.

Read more
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

It is believed the Government’s coronavirus response could mean some people are on unemployment-related benefits while still being employed.

Read more
Monday, June 22, 2020

Recent NHS England figures show an increase in NHS 111 calls across the South West in May.

Read more
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Wrington Vale’s first female member has transferred from another district’s club.

Read more
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Wrington Rotarians have delivered PPE to care homes across the South West.

Read more
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

School nurses have issued a reminder that their service across North Somerset is still available during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

One of the talent contest’s entries had their work shared by the Duchess of Cambridge as part of her Hold Still project.

Read more
Friday, May 29, 2020

The Government’s system went live on May 28, with a North Somerset resident in charge of the operation.

Read more
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

The NHS Trust has given the advice during Mental Health Awareness Week, which began May 18.

Read more

More than 150 potential victims of modern slavery were referred to police in North Somerset last year, according to Home Office figures.

Read more
Friday, May 15, 2020

A five-year-old girl from Yatton is undergoing a sponsored ‘ultra-marathon’ in support of Weston Hospice Care.

Read more
Thursday, May 14, 2020

The Rotarians were helped by social media users with their PPE effort.

Read more
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

A Public Health England report has revealed the numbers after Boris Johnson described ‘awful epidemics in care homes’.

Read more
Friday, May 8, 2020

Guest judges include stars from the West end’s Hamilton, Strictly Come Dancing and The Voice UK.

Read more
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

The Somerset Freemasons has called it a ‘very deserving charity’.

Read more
Tuesday, May 5, 2020

The club made the trip earlier this year, before social distancing guidelines.

Read more
Thursday, April 30, 2020

The competition puts the big questions affecting us all to young students.

Read more
Thursday, April 30, 2020

North Somerset’s coastline will shine blue to honour the NHS

Read more
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

A street in Bleadon has been serenaded over the past few weeks, every Thursday night as part of their Clap for Carers event.

Read more
Friday, April 24, 2020

The district’s authority has begun to distribute Government cash to businesses.

Read more
Tuesday, April 21, 2020

North Somerset Council have added to their already extensive list of online books and courses for isolated bookworms.

Read more
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Yatton Bowling Club has been recognised for their extensive charity work over the past 12 months.

Read more
Wednesday, February 5, 2020

The fire service took longer to reach the most serious fires last year, leaving ‘lives and businesses at risk’.

Read more

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications