Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Yesterday, 18:00

Three sisters have signed up for the Race for Life to raise awareness of pancreatic cancer after their mum was diagnosed with the disease.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Nigel dressed as his favourite vegetable ready for his postal round. Picture: Nigel Osmond

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Rush-hour commuters trying to get home to Portishead from Bristol will not be surprised to learn they face the worst traffic delays in North Somerset.

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Plans to redevelop a 19th century home have been given the provisional green light by North Somerset Council planners.

Read more
Sunday, March 3, 2019

Traditional playground games have been enjoyed at a Portishead primary school this month.

Read more
Sunday, February 10, 2019

Motorbike riders will gather to remember one of their own who was killed in a crash in North Somerset.

Read more
Thursday, January 17, 2019

A community rowing club celebrated the new year by launching its youth crew.

Read more
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Plans to build two homes in a village will go to appeal.

Read more
Saturday, January 5, 2019

A Portishead dog will appear on a Channel 5 TV show about rescue dogs.

Read more
Saturday, December 29, 2018

A hamper which included a shopping voucher was raffled off to one lucky Portishead man.

Read more
Friday, December 28, 2018

Ex-professional footballer, broadcaster and anti-discrimination campaigner Leroy Rosenior is to receive an MBE.

Read more
Sunday, December 16, 2018

Colourful fairy lights lit up Portishead at the weekend in aid of a good cause.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

Two showpiece events will entertain thousands of people this weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Roadworks will begin in the centre of Portishead today (Wednesday).

Read more
Saturday, November 24, 2018

The Christmas lights will be switched on in Portishead next week and the main event will take place in a new location this year.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

Police are hunting for a driver who failed to stop after a four-vehicle crash on the M5.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

Several years of wrangling to protect public footpaths in Portishead have been rewarded with signs being put in place to tell walkers where they can go.

Read more
Saturday, November 17, 2018

Portishead pool is gearing up to celebrate 10 years since it was saved from closure thanks to the hard work of supporters.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

Portishead Town Council is to ‘demand’ answers on what is happening to money earmarked for the area – following complaints from taxpayers.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

Environmental campaigners will be busy helping to tidy up the coastal areas around Portishead at the weekend.

Read more
Monday, November 12, 2018

Two Portishead business owners want to donate a new skate ramp to the town’s youngsters ahead of Christmas.

Read more
Monday, November 12, 2018

Over the next few weeks, volunteers will be busy putting up Christmas lights in Portishead.

Read more
Sunday, November 11, 2018

Towns and villages across North Somerset fell silent to remember the sacrifice men and women have made fighting for their country.

Read more
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Portishead’s pool will for the first time in its history be open in December to offer swimmers a warm swim.

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

Part of Portishead has been dedicated to those who gave their lives fighting for king and country during World War One.

Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Live jazz music will be performed in Portishead later this week.

Read more
Monday, October 22, 2018

A plaque commemorating the huge sums raised for charity by swimmers has been unveiled.

Read more
Thursday, October 18, 2018

Concerns over the state of a lake in Portishead has seen an online petition launched.

Read more
Thursday, October 18, 2018

Frustrated voters have called a public meeting to air concerns about the way in which the Portishead Town Council operates.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

A support group to help people with their grief has been set up.

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Parts of the M5 have been closed tonight (Tuesday) because of a significant problem with the road surface.

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

Senior figures on Portishead Town Council have rejected claims it is trying to kill democracy by altering the way meetings are run.

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

Autumn will begin with a bang next week thanks to Portishead Players.

Read more
Friday, October 12, 2018

A Portishead primary school has been chosen as one of 32 English hubs by the Government.

Read more
Monday, October 8, 2018

An £80,000 project to create a slipway at Portishead marina will be completed by the spring.

Read more
Saturday, October 6, 2018

Record numbers of swimmers visited Portishead Open Air Pool over the summer.

Read more
Saturday, October 6, 2018

A couple who have spent three years sailing around the world have docked in Portishead.

Read more
Friday, October 5, 2018

An online book commemorating World War One victims from Portishead will be printed.

Read more
Friday, October 5, 2018

Portishead residents are being asked to nominate areas of the town which need tidying up.

Read more
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Work has started on this year’s Christmas lights display in Portishead.

Read more
Thursday, September 27, 2018

A Portishead site has been named a Centenary Field to mark 100 years since the end of World War One.

Read more
Thursday, September 27, 2018

A variety of sports, accessible dance classes and music sessions were on offer at the Festival of Life and Living at the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Dozens of Portishead students have taken part in a NASA-based project.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Anglo-German relations were built as dozens of people visited Portishead’s twin town.

Read more
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Hundreds of pounds will be spent on improving a busy road in Portishead.

Read more
Friday, September 21, 2018

A Portishead physiotherapist has cycled almost 30 miles to visit clients.

Read more
Friday, September 21, 2018

Students will continue to be able to leave their cars outside Gordano School despite its parking provision being described as ‘unbelievable’.

Read more
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

A Portishead man will celebrate his 60th birthday spending a night alone on Denny Island to raise money for Black Nore Lighthouse.

Read more
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

More than 20 bags of rubbish have been collected during a litter pick in Portishead.

Read more
Monday, September 17, 2018

A free home and garden exhibition will be held in Portishead on Saturday.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 9°C

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications