PORTISHEAD

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

A woman cyclist has suffered head and shoulder injuries after a collision with a car on The Portbury Hundred over the bank holiday weekend.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Revellers across North Somerset celebrated the 75th anniversary of VE (Victory in Europe) Day at home.

Read more
Sunday, April 5, 2020

A zero-waste shop selling store-cupboard essentials has opened in Portishead.

Read more
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

A Portishead charity has received hundreds of pounds worth of Lottery funding.

Read more
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

A brewing company has opened its first pub in Portishead.

Read more
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

A mental health charity will host a drop in session this afternoon (Tuesday) in preparation for a wellbeing café it is due to open in Portishead.

Read more
Sunday, February 23, 2020

A Portishead man will embark on a coastal walk in the name of charity.

Read more
Saturday, February 22, 2020

Three friends have cycled more than 19,500 miles in support of Ben Smith’s 401 Foundation.

Read more
Friday, February 7, 2020

A Burns Night supper, farmers’ market and holiday show are all taking place in the district this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, February 6, 2020

The future of Portishead Carnival has been thrown into doubt after organisers have decided to step down from running the event after nearly 20 years.

Read more
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

A Portishead care home has launched an initiative to become greener in a bid to ‘protect our planet’.

Read more
Friday, January 31, 2020

A plethora of charity concerts are taking place in the district this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, January 23, 2020

Speakeasy Jazz Club in Portishead is pleased to present tenor sax master Craig Crofton and his superb quartet this Friday.

Read more
Friday, January 17, 2020

Wassails aplenty take over North Somerset town and villages from today (Friday) until Sunday.

Read more
Friday, January 17, 2020

A pop-up indoor market, an online business hub and the formation of a traders group are on the agenda at a small businesses meeting in Portishead next week.

Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

A decade-long battle to build a skatepark in Portishead is nearly over.

Read more
Saturday, December 28, 2019

Start the new year with some lively dancing and music at Portishead Rotary Club’s annual barn dance.

Read more
Saturday, December 28, 2019

A Portishead supermarket got involved in two initiatives over Christmas and New Year.

Read more
Friday, December 27, 2019

Drivers face having to pay to park in Clevedon, Nailsea and Portishead.

Read more
Thursday, December 26, 2019

A Portishead care centre threw a Christmas party for its residents.

Read more
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

In the run up to Christmas, children in Portishead have been practising the art of giving.

Read more
Monday, December 23, 2019

A charitable event which saw vans decorated in Christmas lights raised £830 for Bristol Children’s Hospital on December 15.

Read more
Monday, December 23, 2019

The long-running saga of finding a place for a new skatepark in Portishead could come to an end next month.

Read more
Sunday, December 22, 2019

North Somerset Council is warning residents that the abuse of blue badges will not be tolerated following a recent string of successful prosecutions.

Read more
Saturday, December 21, 2019

A nursery owner from Portishead has published her first children’s book for the festive season.

Read more
Saturday, December 21, 2019

Almost 200 swimmers took part in the Christmas Popsicle at Portishead Open Air Pool.

Read more
Friday, December 20, 2019

Portishead Film’s latest offering, Wild Rose, will be screened at the Jubilee Hall on January 10.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Father Christmas has been out in Portishead helping a charity raise money during the festive season.

Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Bad weather forced a Portishead food festival to be reduced, but organisers believe the event was still a huge success.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

Portishead town centre was packed with thousands of people as the Victorian Evening proved a major hit once again.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

Reeds Rains in Clevedon is hoping everyone can enjoy a chocolate treat this Christmas.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

A road closure due to take place between Clevedon and Portishead has been postponed.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

Timetable changes to bus services which travel through Portishead, Backwell, Congresbury, Yatton, Claverham and Long Ashton will be put in place next month.

Read more
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Portishead will turn the clocks back on Sunday for a Victorian fair, which is the main fundraising event of the year for the town’s Christmas lights.

Read more
Thursday, December 12, 2019

A Portishead church is trying to raise the best part of half a million pounds to create a play area and café.

Read more
Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Portishead Fire Station has recruited its first female firefighter in its history.

Read more
Sunday, December 8, 2019

An estate agent presented pupils from a Portishead primary school with a Christmas hamper to support buying new equipment.

Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

A Portishead man who made an explosive device has been spared jail.

Read more
Saturday, November 30, 2019

Oscar-winning film, Green Book, will be screened by Portishead Film at Jubilee Hall on Friday.

Read more
Saturday, November 30, 2019

A Portishead business owner is seeking donations to allow her to continue to help underprivileged children in Africa.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

Major changes are in the works for a Portishead business organisation, with hopes of ‘creating new opportunities’ for the town’s traders.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

Portishead Town Council could go bankrupt within three years unless people pay more tax in future, says the chairman of its finance committee.

Read more
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Four months of roadworks will begin on one of North Somerset’s biggest commuter roads next week.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

A locum clerk has been appointed to oversee Portishead Town Council’s administration.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Thousands of people turned out to watch Portishead’s Christmas lights be turned on.

Read more
Monday, November 18, 2019

Food festival organisers have confirmed dates for their events next year.

Read more
Monday, November 18, 2019

Thousands of pounds were raised across North Somerset on Friday for Children in Need.

Read more
Friday, November 8, 2019

Thousands of people will gather to remember those who have served in the Armed Forces on Remembrance Sunday.

Read more
Thursday, November 7, 2019

One of Portishead’s best-loved events will return in 2020 after a year’s hiatus.

Read more
Monday, November 4, 2019

There were more treats than tricks in North Somerset this year as Halloween was celebrated in colourful and scary ways.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications