PORTISHEAD

Wed, 17:00

A brunch was held at a Portishead bar on Saturday before people headed to Bristol Pride festival.

Mon, 16:25

Thousands of people lined the track as daredevils raced to the chequered flag at Portishead Soapbox Race.

Read more
Saturday, July 13, 2019

Households in Portishead have been left without water this morning (Saturday) with Bristol Water reporting a pipe has burst.

Read more
Monday, July 8, 2019

Teams feverishly paddled to the finish line on makeshift vessels in Portishead at the weekend.

Read more
Sunday, July 7, 2019

There will be plenty of thrills and spills for people to enjoy in Portishead today (Sunday).

Read more
Friday, June 28, 2019

Students bid farewell to teachers and pals at their end-of-year ball.

Read more
Sunday, June 23, 2019

A police volunteer from Portishead has scooped an award.

Read more
Friday, June 21, 2019

Long delays are growing on the M5 between Clevedon and Bristol with one lane being blocked.

Read more
Thursday, June 20, 2019

A three car collision is causing delays in Portishead this afternoon (Thursday).

Read more
Sunday, June 16, 2019

Organisers believe their decision to rebrand one of Portishead's most popular summer spectacles will pay dividends with a massive amount of interest in this year's event.

Read more
Saturday, June 15, 2019

A taxi company is offering free journeys within Clevedon to support Children's Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Tuesday, June 11, 2019

A thrill-seeking octogenarian will tick a challenge off her bucket list when she is strapped to the wings of a plane to raise money for Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

In June last year, Duncan was cycling home to Portishead from Bristol as he did regularly during the summer.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

Volunteers from Portishead have received royal recognition, earning praise for their hard work to improve the town.

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

Bristol Road and Clevedon Road (B3124) also will be closed for three nights, starting from June 10.

Read more
Wednesday, May 29, 2019

A charity, which supports people in Africa with a disability, has been backed by Portishead Rotary Club.

Read more
Wednesday, May 29, 2019

'Incredibly hard-working staff' have been praised for helping a school achieve a good Ofsted rating.

Read more
Monday, May 6, 2019

Famous DJs will lead a music night to celebrate Portishead Open Air Pool's 10th anniversary this month.

Read more
Friday, May 3, 2019

All of the latest news from the count today (Friday) which is being held at Hutton Moor Leisure Centre in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Jazz music will return to Portishead this week.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

A food festival will return to Portishead this summer, after debuting by the marina last year.

Read more
Monday, April 22, 2019

Three daring colleagues climbed Mount Kilimanjaro to raise money for a children's charity in Wraxall.

Read more
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

More than 91 miles were swum by hundreds of people in Portishead at the weekend to raise money for charity.

Read more
Monday, March 25, 2019

A councillor's hope of building two homes in Portishead have been dashed.

Read more
Sunday, March 24, 2019

A hard-working youth worker has been praised for his sterling efforts over the years.

Read more
Friday, March 22, 2019

Pupils at a Portishead school were treated to African music, which 'delivered important messages'.

Read more
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Three sisters have signed up for the Race for Life to raise awareness of pancreatic cancer after their mum was diagnosed with the disease.

Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Nigel dressed as his favourite vegetable ready for his postal round. Picture: Nigel Osmond

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Rush-hour commuters trying to get home to Portishead from Bristol will not be surprised to learn they face the worst traffic delays in North Somerset.

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Plans to redevelop a 19th century home have been given the provisional green light by North Somerset Council planners.

Read more
Sunday, March 3, 2019

Traditional playground games have been enjoyed at a Portishead primary school this month.

Read more
Sunday, February 10, 2019

Motorbike riders will gather to remember one of their own who was killed in a crash in North Somerset.

Read more
Thursday, January 17, 2019

A community rowing club celebrated the new year by launching its youth crew.

Read more
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Plans to build two homes in a village will go to appeal.

Read more
Saturday, January 5, 2019

A Portishead dog will appear on a Channel 5 TV show about rescue dogs.

Read more
Saturday, December 29, 2018

A hamper which included a shopping voucher was raffled off to one lucky Portishead man.

Read more
Friday, December 28, 2018

Ex-professional footballer, broadcaster and anti-discrimination campaigner Leroy Rosenior is to receive an MBE.

Read more
Sunday, December 16, 2018

Colourful fairy lights lit up Portishead at the weekend in aid of a good cause.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

Two showpiece events will entertain thousands of people this weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Roadworks will begin in the centre of Portishead today (Wednesday).

Read more
Saturday, November 24, 2018

The Christmas lights will be switched on in Portishead next week and the main event will take place in a new location this year.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

Police are hunting for a driver who failed to stop after a four-vehicle crash on the M5.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

Several years of wrangling to protect public footpaths in Portishead have been rewarded with signs being put in place to tell walkers where they can go.

Read more
Saturday, November 17, 2018

Portishead pool is gearing up to celebrate 10 years since it was saved from closure thanks to the hard work of supporters.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

Portishead Town Council is to 'demand' answers on what is happening to money earmarked for the area - following complaints from taxpayers.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

Environmental campaigners will be busy helping to tidy up the coastal areas around Portishead at the weekend.

Read more
Monday, November 12, 2018

Two Portishead business owners want to donate a new skate ramp to the town's youngsters ahead of Christmas.

Read more
Monday, November 12, 2018

Over the next few weeks, volunteers will be busy putting up Christmas lights in Portishead.

Read more
Sunday, November 11, 2018

Towns and villages across North Somerset fell silent to remember the sacrifice men and women have made fighting for their country.

Read more
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Portishead's pool will for the first time in its history be open in December to offer swimmers a warm swim.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Thunderstorms

Thunderstorms

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 16°C

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications