CONGRESBURY

Thu, 10:36

A home and garage have been burgled in Congresbury.

Thursday, March 19, 2020

A North Somerset branch of the National Women’s Register (NWR) held a celebration on the 60th anniversary of the founding of its national organisation.

Read more
Sunday, March 1, 2020

Plans to build 50 homes in a village have again been refused.

Read more
Friday, February 28, 2020

A Congresbury couple have dedicated their new business to a seasonal treat.

Read more
Monday, February 17, 2020

A community café has celebrated its first year of trading in a village.

Read more
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

A village has a new café which aims to tackle social isolation.

Read more
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

A community café will celebrate its first year since opening.

Read more
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Villagers have criticised the ‘intermittent hours’ at Congresbury’s GP surgery while they wait for a new health centre to be built.

Read more
Monday, February 10, 2020

A £35,000 scheme to improve two Congresbury roads will start tonight (Monday).

Read more
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

An ancient Somerset tradition returned to a village on the weekend.

Read more
Friday, January 17, 2020

Wassails aplenty take over North Somerset town and villages from today (Friday) until Sunday.

Read more
Thursday, December 26, 2019

A Congresbury hotel is preparing to host its annual Burns Night to celebrate the famous Scottish bard.

Read more
Sunday, December 15, 2019

Bird watchers are being asked to take part in YACWAG’s Christmas bird survey.

Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Plans for a large modern GP surgery to provide two growing villages with enough appointments for years to come have been halted due to funding issues.

Read more
Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Villagers were treated to a night of joy as its festive fair was held on December 4.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

A motorcyclist was taken to hospital last night (Wednesday) after a collision with a car in Congresbury.

Read more
Wednesday, November 13, 2019

A team of 50 riders linked to a Congresbury business cycled almost 250 miles in a bid to raise thousands of pounds for charity.

Read more
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

A Congresbury nursery has opened its doors to give villagers the chance to take part in its Halloween pumpkin trails.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

A housing developer’s plan to start building 50 homes in Congresbury has suffered a setback, following a row over a path linking the development with the rest of the village.

Read more
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

A public toilet block will be closed for a fortnight after being vandalised.

Read more
Monday, October 14, 2019

Two people have been sent to hospital after a three-car collision on the A370 today (Monday).

Read more
Sunday, October 6, 2019

A depression and anxiety support group in Congresbury has celebrated its first birthday.

Read more
Saturday, September 28, 2019

A tea and coffee morning was held in Congresbury to thank Marie Curie volunteers.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Family and friends of the Congresbury man who died unexpectedly raised nearly £15,000 after cycling 300 miles.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Hundreds of villagers in Congresbury turned up to vote in favour of adopting a neighbourhood plan in a referendum last week.

Read more
Saturday, August 17, 2019

Detailed plans for more homes in Congresbury will be discussed next week.

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

A famous chef will be coming to Congresbury this month.

Read more
Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Shoppers ‘could have been seriously harmed’ at Cadbury Garden Centre after a glass roof shattered at the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Wannabe Hercule Poirots can take part in a night of murder mystery this week.

Read more
Monday, May 27, 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton, Cadbury House wants to build an extra car park to host the hundreds of staff who work on site.

Read more
Sunday, May 5, 2019

Yatton and Congresbury Wildlife Action Group (YACWAG) has been spurring people on to protect the environment for 20 years and its founders have spoken to the Times about the vital work it has achieved over this time.

Read more
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

A bus link between three villages is being axed next week.

Read more
Monday, December 17, 2018

A decision on whether a GP surgery should be built on the edge of Congresbury has been delayed again.

Read more
Sunday, December 16, 2018

Excited schoolchildren got to enjoy a treat ahead of the Christmas holidays starting.

Read more
Saturday, December 15, 2018

Excited schoolchildren got to enjoy a treat ahead of the Christmas holidays starting.

Read more
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Roadworks will begin in the centre of Portishead today (Wednesday).

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

A GP practice has been warned its plans for a new surgery to serve patients in Congresbury and Yatton will not be accepted unless it resolves ‘major concerns’.

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

A retired Congresbury farmer and former parish councillor has died.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

The future of healthcare in Congresbury and Yatton will be debated by parish councillors next week.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

The future of healthcare in Congresbury and Yatton will be debated by parish councillors next week.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Detailed plans for new homes near a Congresbury garden centre have failed to impress.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Detailed plans for homes near a Congresbury garden centre have failed to impress.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

A juice, coffee and smoothie bar has opened up in Congresbury.

Read more
Saturday, May 26, 2018

Police have arrested a woman after trying to steal a caravan in the early hours in Congresbury.

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A hotel’s plan to increase the number of car parking spaces on offer will be debated on Monday night.

Read more
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

A man has been given a suspended sentence after his lorry hit and killed a blind man on a crossing in Congresbury.

Read more
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Plans for a new GP surgery for patients living in Claverham, Congresbury and Yatton threaten to ruin the countryside.

Read more
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

The following cases were held at North Somerset Courthouse, near Weston-super-Mare, on January 3-15:

Read more
Monday, March 12, 2018

A lorry driver accused of killing a man from Yatton in a crash on the A370 will appear at Bristol Crown Court later this month.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

A lorry driver from Bristol will appear in court today (Wednesday) accused of causing the death of a man in Congresbury.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Find planning applications