CLEVEDON

Fri, 11:10

The woman who killed a grandmother by crashing a van into a house in Clevedon could be freed from prison in two years' time.

Friday, May 10, 2019

Clevedon Cricket Club hope the West of England Premier Cricket League (WEPL) stays in North Somerset this summer.

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

Audiences will feel like they have travelled back in time with the latest production at Clevedon's Theatre Shop.

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

A new, locally-brewed beer has been released to mark Clevedon Pier's 150th anniversary.

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

More than 180 cars and bikes took over Clevedon's Salthouse Fields to raise important funds for a children's charity.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Las Vegas came to Clevedon Pier in the 1960s in the form of a slot machine.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

A fire spread to two properties in Clevedon last night (Sunday).

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

A 'lovely' old notice board showcasing the prices to enter Clevedon Pier will feature in the 150th birthday archives later this month.

Read more
Thursday, April 25, 2019

The most anticipated superhero film of the year will hit the big screen this month, and the Times is offering readers the chance to see it for free.

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

An improvised pub quiz will take place in Clevedon next month, and Times readers can win tickets to the show.

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Half a million pounds is needed to carry out 'vital repairs' to a grade II-listed cinema before winter.

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Clevedon children will enjoy a sweet treat at Easter after chocolate eggs were donated to a foodbank.

Read more
Friday, April 5, 2019

The world's first female time-travelling doctor is returning to Clevedon's Theatre Shop on May 30.

Read more
Thursday, April 4, 2019

A show about a time-travelling doctor is heading to Clevedon's Theatre Shop on May 30.

Read more
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Transformational plans to improve a seaside town's centre and attract more visitors are taking shape.

Read more
Monday, April 1, 2019

Fitness fans can experience a new workout while attached to a bungee.

Read more
Thursday, March 28, 2019

Actors descended on Clevedon on Friday to film scenes for the adaptation of Jane Austen's novel Sanditon.

Read more
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A beer can collector will donate almost 2,000 of his haul to a museum.

Read more
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Great steps have been taken to make North Somerset safer for cyclists as campaigners call for more supporters.

Read more
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Thieves broke into a charity shop and stole money which would have helped pay for terminally-ill people to receive end-of-life care.

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

An afternoon of 'toe-tapping' tunes was enjoyed by people at a Portishead care home to raise money for a worthy cause.

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

The family of a 'kind' and 'popular' three-year-old boy are searching for thousands of pounds to be able to find out more about his 'uncertain future'.

Read more
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Doctors are urging parents to think about the best place to go if their children need urgent medical help in the half-term.

Read more
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Knitting, modelling, biscuit-decorating and crochet were just some of the activities on offer at a craft event in Clevedon.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

A printing manufacturer has handed over thousands of pounds to a children's charity.

Read more
Thursday, February 14, 2019

A grade-I listed pier will display its archives for the first time to mark a landmark date.

Read more
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A family-owned hairdressers in Clevedon has closed after more than 30 years in business.

Read more
Monday, February 4, 2019

A Clevedon man who fell and badly bruised his face is searching for the two 'good Samaritans' who rushed to his aid.

Read more
Sunday, February 3, 2019

A 2,100-year-old artefact has returned home for a three-year exhibition at Weston Museum.

Read more
Sunday, January 27, 2019

Three friends from a Clevedon firm are aiming to run 36 half marathons in aid of Children's Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Monday, December 31, 2018

A theatre group is looking to recruit seven new members.

Read more
Saturday, December 29, 2018

Two health partnerships' say a merger will make them 'stronger'.

Read more
Saturday, December 29, 2018

A hamper which included a shopping voucher was raffled off to one lucky Portishead man.

Read more
Friday, December 28, 2018

A Clevedon church celebrated its 50th Christingle in the run up to Christmas.

Read more
Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Thousands of pounds were raised in a pre-Christmas fundraiser.

Read more
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

A seven-year-old from Clevedon features in a calendar which aims to challenge the outdated perceptions of Down's syndrome.

Read more
Saturday, November 24, 2018

A home for people with learning difficulties will be set up in Clevedon.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

Police are hunting for a driver who failed to stop after a four-vehicle crash on the M5.

Read more
Thursday, November 22, 2018

A care home in Clevedon has earned a good score following a visit from the Care Quality Commission (CQC).

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Health inspectors have criticised a Clevedon care home because people were at risk of suffering burns.

Read more
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Hard-working sailing volunteers from Clevedon and Yatton will have a royal appointment this week to recognise decades of service.

Read more
Monday, November 12, 2018

More jobs are set to be created in Clevedon, with a window-making firm announcing investments of more than a quarter of a million pounds.

Read more
Sunday, November 11, 2018

Towns and villages across North Somerset fell silent to remember the sacrifice men and women have made fighting for their country.

Read more
Thursday, November 8, 2018

One of the most talked about films at the moment is to be shown at the Curzon cinema - and lucky Times readers will be able to watch it for free in Clevedon.

Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

A Clevedon vicar abseiled 150ft down a quarry for charity.

Read more
Thursday, October 18, 2018

Live music, puppetry and a captivating fairytale world awaits in a production heading to North Somerset this month.

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Parts of the M5 have been closed tonight (Tuesday) because of a significant problem with the road surface.

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

Tesco could soon host a car wash service at its supermarket in Clevedon.

Read more
Thursday, October 4, 2018

The tale of a prisoner of war and a guard in Northern Iraq explores the impact of racial and religious politics in a Theatre Shop production next week.

Read more
Saturday, September 29, 2018

A Russian folk tale based on a mythical creature will be performed in Clevedon next month.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 10°C

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications