Tony voted player of the year

PUBLISHED: 14:17 21 November 2012

Tony Lippe was voted as Failand Cricket Club’s player of the year.

FAILAND Cricket Club recently held its annual presentation evening and the following awards were presented to:

Player of the year: Tony Lippe; clubman of the year: Paul and Wendy Bachelor; batsman of the year: Ed Humphreys; bowler of the year: Pierre Bell; fielder of the year: Ted Billing; most improved player: Adam Grey.

Captains for 2013 – 1st XI: Pierre Bell, vice-captain: Tony Lippe; 2nd XI: Mark Day, Liam Smith; 3rd XI: to be confirmed; Sunday XI: Maurice Perl, Ivor Chivers; midweek afternoon: Paul Bachelor; midweek evening: Mark Day.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the North Somerset Times. Click the link in the orange box below for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad, serving as your advocate and trusted source of local information. Our industry is facing testing times, which is why I’m asking for your support. Every single contribution will help us continue to produce award-winning local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Thank you.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the North Somerset Times