Meta Data Enricher PQ

Friday, February 10, 2017

A health hub to help people with medical and social issues will launch next month.

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Nailsea Town Council has agreed a contract with Barratt Homes for the sale of Engine Lane – providing the developer sells the properties as freeholds rather than leaseholds.

Read more
Friday, January 20, 2017

Councillors in Nailsea have agreed to allocate £50,000 to pay for a crossing on a busy road where a blind man was knocked down.

Read more
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Nailsea Town Council is backing a primary school’s campaign for a crossing on Station Road.

Read more
Friday, October 28, 2016

Councillors in Nailsea have hit out at North Somerset Council’s high price tag for a youth club the latter had ‘run down’.

Read more
Thursday, October 27, 2016

Plans for scores of new homes in Nailsea now hang in the balance after councillors voted against paying half a million pounds to remove a restrictive covenant.

Read more
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Councillors in Nailsea will be discussing whether to pay £500,000 to lift the restrictive covenant on land off Engine Lane tonight (Wednesday).

Read more
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Concerns are growing for a crumbling heritage site in Nailsea due to delays over its restoration.

Read more
Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Nailsea Town Council has vowed to continue fighting for underground cables to be put along Engine Lane rather than Gaulacre.

Read more
Friday, May 1, 2015

Dedicated volunteers have been regularly giving up their spare time to pick up litter around Nailsea.

Read more
Thursday, April 30, 2015

A new forum to tackle safety issues has been set up in Nailsea.

Read more
Friday, February 6, 2015

COUNCILLORS have voted against a controversial planning application for a new Lidl store on some of the town’s prime car parking spaces.

Read more
Wednesday, January 28, 2015

RARELY has there been more ‘strength of feeling’ over the opening of a new supermarket, according to the man who wishes to do just that in Nailsea.

Read more
Monday, January 26, 2015

THE country’s only complete example of a 19th century coal mine complex in Nailsea is in danger of collapsing.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 12°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Somerset's trusted business finder

Find planning applications