Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Yesterday, 13:38

Lots of dancing feet helped to raise hundreds of pounds for one of the region’s biggest and most important charities.

Monday, December 4, 2017

St Mary’s Church in Yatton will play host to a festive evening of choral music at the weekend.

Read more
Sunday, December 3, 2017

A Yatton woman’s life at Greenham Common and opposing nuclear weapons has been revealed in a new book.

Read more
Saturday, December 2, 2017

Nine charities and community organisations have received a share of £20,000 following a successful business initiative run by the Co-op.

Read more
Friday, December 1, 2017

A performance of Aladdin will be staged in Congresbury in the week after Christmas.

Read more
Friday, December 1, 2017

Yatton Junior School hosted St Mary’s Church’s Christmas fete as the countdown to December 25 ticks on.

Read more
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Emergency services have been called out to an accident in Yatton this afternoon (Thursday).

Read more
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Two Yatton sisters have raised money for a children’s cancer charity by having their hair cut.

Read more
Sunday, November 19, 2017

Money to build a new primary school for pupils living in Kingston Seymour and Yatton has been agreed by North Somerset Council.

Read more
Sunday, November 19, 2017

A former drama school principal is launching a monthly event in Yatton for people who are not in full-time employment.

Read more
Saturday, November 11, 2017

Plans to demolish a former factory and build homes has been backed by parish councillors – but only if the ‘drab’ design is changed.

Read more
Thursday, November 9, 2017

A new £4million primary school and preschool is planned for Yatton to prevent young pupils having to catch buses to Clevedon.

Read more
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

On the weekend that the clocks went back an hour, a flavour of the autumn season was captured in Yatton.

Read more
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

A four-day hearing into whether another housing estate can be built in Yatton will begin today (Tuesday).

Read more
Thursday, October 26, 2017

A celebration of the bright and vivid colours of autumn will take place this weekend in Yatton.

Read more
Monday, October 23, 2017

A once thriving business site in Yatton, which now lies empty, faces being bulldozed to make way for dozens of new homes.

Read more
Monday, October 16, 2017

There are no plans to open a new school in Yatton, despite the large influx of homes being built, according to North Somerset Council.

Read more
Saturday, October 14, 2017

A farm should be allowed to offer Yatton Rugby Club more parking facilities, Yatton Parish Council has ruled.

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Two North Somerset youngsters have received awards in recognition of their work within the local community.

Read more
Sunday, September 24, 2017

Major housing developments should not be allowed on sites outside Yatton’s boundary, according to its draft neighbourhood plan.

Read more
Friday, September 22, 2017

A former children’s centre, which was closed to save North Somerset Council money earlier this year, may end up costing taxpayers £165,000 – meaning its future is in ‘limbo’.

Read more
Thursday, September 21, 2017

A Yatton man has been told to pay £400 in compensation to a Bristol teenager he beat up on a night out.

Read more
Thursday, September 14, 2017

A former bank will be given a major makeover ahead of reopening as a hair and beauty salon in October.

Read more
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

A young girl from Yatton has had nine inches of hair cut off so she can help seriously ill children.

Read more
Monday, September 4, 2017

Plans to open a pet crematorium in Yatton have been given the go-ahead by North Somerset Council.

Read more
Sunday, September 3, 2017

The three highest peaks in Wales were conquered to raise money for Children’s Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

A major overhaul of Yatton Library will be completed in the coming days ahead of its reopening next week.

Read more
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

A developer has submitted plans to build 60 homes in Yatton – despite an identical scheme having already been refused.

Read more
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Two North Somerset medical centres are considering a merger in the face of ever-increasing demand.

Read more
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Year six pupils waved goodbye to their primary school days in style with a show-stopping performance.

Read more
Monday, August 14, 2017

A 14-year-old has broken club records by becoming the youngest solo glider pilot.

Read more
Sunday, August 13, 2017

A Yatton villager has been handed honorary freemanship for his many years serving the parish.

Read more
Friday, August 11, 2017

A 13-year-old musician from Yatton has won a place in the National Children’s Brass Band of Great Britain.

Read more
Sunday, August 6, 2017

Year six pupils created a business in an enterprise project shortly before the school holidays.

Read more
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Villagers turned out in force to support its summer show at the weekend.

Read more
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Two men have been charged after a man in Bristol was beaten up in an alleged homophobic attack earlier this year.

Read more
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Street lights, which can be dimmed late at night, are to be installed across Backwell, Claverham, Clevedon and Yatton over eight months.

Read more
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Yatton Parish Council has supported plans for nine homes to be built on the site of a former pub.

Read more
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Volunteers are needed to help with the battle against speeding drivers in two villages.

Read more
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Train services have been cancelled after a vehicle struck a bridge between Nailsea & Backwell Railway Station and Yatton this morning (Thursday).

Read more
Thursday, July 13, 2017

A pet crematorium could open in Yatton – but neighbours hope the project is scrapped amid fears it will jeopardise their health and safety.

Read more
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Cars were left sparkling and clean thanks to some hard-working fundraisers.

Read more
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

A new veterinary practice has opened in Yatton.

Read more
Saturday, July 8, 2017

Choral music fans are in for a treat this month in Yatton thanks to a local organisation.

Read more
Thursday, July 6, 2017

The last remaining bank in Yatton has closed down this week.

Read more
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Roadworks will be carried out today (Wednesday) across the district, after North Somerset Council delayed work scheduled yesterday ‘due to rain’.

Read more
Tuesday, July 4, 2017

A driver escaped with minor injuries after their car crashing into a house in North Somerset yesterday (Monday).

Read more
Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Roads around Clevedon, Congresbury, Kenn and Yatton will be closed today (Tuesday) as part of North Somerset Council’s road improvements plan.

Read more
Monday, June 26, 2017

‘Fantastic’ teachers and well-behaved pupils have seen Yatton’s junior school earn praise from inspectors.

Read more
Friday, June 23, 2017

Hundreds of people are expected to line the streets for Yatton Carnival tomorrow (Saturday).

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 5°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Somerset's trusted business finder

Find planning applications