Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Wed, 15:35

A village preschool will close after more than 45 years because funding streams could no longer cover its running costs.

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Volunteers behind the reformation of Yatton’s Royal British Legion are delighted by interest in the organisation from villagers.

Read more
Saturday, October 13, 2018

Volunteers behind the reformation of Yatton’s Royal British Legion are delighted by interest in the organisation from villagers.

Read more
Saturday, October 13, 2018

Lucky charities and schools have received vital funds thanks to the endeavours of Yeo Valley Lions.

Read more
Sunday, October 7, 2018

More than £650,000 could be given by North Somerset Council to increase the amount of affordable housing available in the district.

Read more
Sunday, September 30, 2018

The owners of a farm have had mixed reviews to its potential plan to redevelop the site for housing.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

Yatton’s Royal British Legion branch will soon relaunch.

Read more
Sunday, September 2, 2018

Several events are planned in Yatton over the coming months to mark 100 years since the end of World War One.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

The future of healthcare in Congresbury and Yatton will be debated by parish councillors next week.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

The future of healthcare in Congresbury and Yatton will be debated by parish councillors next week.

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

A third would-be bidder has emerged keen to run Yatton’s new school once it opens almost two years from now.

Read more
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

One of the biggest housing developments planned for a village in many years will be debated next week.

Read more
Saturday, August 18, 2018

A second education group keen to run a new school in Yatton will explain its vision next month.

Read more
Friday, August 10, 2018

Yatton Rugby Club has begun talks with a developer about selling its ground for housing and moving to a new home.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

School pupils in Yatton enjoyed a sporty treat before the summer holidays began.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Neighbours to an old factory site say they face a ‘life of misery’ if housing plans are passed.

Read more
Saturday, August 4, 2018

Dull houses designed without any imagination should not be allowed in Yatton, according to one of its parish councillors.

Read more
Monday, July 30, 2018

The hot summer weather has not made gardening easy this year but it did not prevent a great show being put on at the weekend.

Read more
Friday, July 27, 2018

Two men will represent Yatton with a World War One-inspired pilgrimage to France and Belgium.

Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A public meeting will be held this week over plans to open a primary school in Yatton.

Read more
Sunday, July 15, 2018

A father, spurred on by the memory of his daughter who died eight years ago, has managed to raise more than £100,000 for charity.

Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2018

Eyes were cast skywards at the weekend as a model air show drew a large crowd of people to Yatton.

Read more
Saturday, June 30, 2018

People in need of urgent financial support are being urged to apply for a grant.

Read more
Friday, June 29, 2018

Model aeroplanes will take to the skies above Claverham and Yatton at a two-day festival this weekend.

Read more
Monday, June 25, 2018

Elaborate costumes, brightly-coloured decorations and lots of smiling faces were on show on carnival day at the weekend.

Read more
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Approximately a quarter of a million pounds in funding has been identified to extend the Strawberry Line from Yatton to Clevedon.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Interested parties keen to run a new school in Yatton have until September to come forward.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

The future of a popular nature trail will be discussed next week.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

A juice, coffee and smoothie bar has opened up in Congresbury.

Read more
Monday, May 28, 2018

A mum from North Somerset is ‘over the moon’ after a generous rugby club donated specialist equipment to her nine-year-old son who suffers from a rare genetic condition.

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A hotel’s plan to increase the number of car parking spaces on offer will be debated on Monday night.

Read more
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

A man has been given a suspended sentence after his lorry hit and killed a blind man on a crossing in Congresbury.

Read more
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Plans for a new GP surgery for patients living in Claverham, Congresbury and Yatton threaten to ruin the countryside.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

A summer-time walk along one of North Somerset’s most beautiful trails has been organised again this year by Yeo Valley Lions.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Plans to build a school on the edge of Yatton have moved forward, with North Somerset Council conceding almost every school in the district will need to take on extra pupils due to the rate of housing proposed over the next 20 years.

Read more
Sunday, April 15, 2018

A student vet has won a national award her work on rehoming cats.

Read more
Saturday, April 14, 2018

A Yatton man raised more than £2,000 through a charity night and head shave.

Read more
Sunday, April 8, 2018

More than a dozen hard-working volunteers cleared up Yatton Railway Station.

Read more
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

A not-for-profit café has revised its menu and extended its opening hours.

Read more
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Children and adults laced up their trainers on Friday to again raise money for Sport Relief.

Read more
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Train passengers face major disruption over Easter with no services running from Nailsea & Backwell or Yatton.

Read more
Sunday, March 25, 2018

A new village hall may be needed in Yatton to cope with hundreds of homes being built at the north of district.

Read more
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

It may have felt more like winter in recent days, but the cold weather did not prevent Yatton Horticultural Society from holding its spring show at the weekend.

Read more
Saturday, March 17, 2018

Blonde hair, pink or none at all? That is the choice facing a fundraiser who is taking part in a three-month charity effort in aid of Cancer Research UK.

Read more
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

The following cases were held at North Somerset Courthouse, near Weston-super-Mare, on January 3-15:

Read more
Monday, March 12, 2018

A lorry driver accused of killing a man from Yatton in a crash on the A370 will appear at Bristol Crown Court later this month.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

A lorry driver from Bristol will appear in court today (Wednesday) accused of causing the death of a man in Congresbury.

Read more
Monday, February 26, 2018

Plans for a care village have been described as a ‘lost opportunity’.

Read more
Sunday, February 25, 2018

The green light has been given for construction work to begin on another 107 homes in Yatton – as plans for a care village at North End are also revealed.

Read more
Friday, February 16, 2018

Yatton villagers have just a few days left to comment on a plan which would shape the area’s future.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 7°C

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications