Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Saturday, June 16, 2018

A children’s charity in Wraxall is looking for 100 runners to take part in the Bath Half Marathon in aid of the cause.

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thousands of people enjoyed some wartime nostalgia as the Dig For Victory event again entertained huge crowds.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Young runners took part in a 24-hour relay along Weston’s Grand Pier to raise money for a Wraxall charity.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Scores of runners completed a 24-hour relay on Weston’s Grand Pier to raise money for Children’s Hospice South West.

Read more
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Supporters of a Wraxall charity raised almost £3,000 for the cause at their annual dinner.

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

A Clevedon firm is one of four businesses supporting the rainbow run event for Children’s Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Thursday, March 8, 2018

The cast of a spellbinding musical paid a visit to a North Somerset children’s hospice to sing songs with families.

Read more
Sunday, March 4, 2018

A Clevedon engineering firm is sponsoring a 205-mile cycle in aid of Children’s Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Friday, January 26, 2018

A dad is raising money for a children’s hospice in Wraxall to thank the staff for the ‘amazing’ support they gave to his family.

Read more
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

A dancing and talking robot mesmerised children when it visited a hospice in Wraxall.

Read more
Saturday, January 6, 2018

Families can enjoy getting covered in paint in aid of a Wraxall hospice.

Read more
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Hundreds of bearded fundraisers raced through Bristol to raise money for Children’s Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Three teams from Scottish Widows took part in a window display competition in aid of Children’s Hospice South West.

Read more
Monday, November 6, 2017

A Wraxall man is preparing to trek 80 miles across Cambodia in memory of a family friend.

Read more
Sunday, October 29, 2017

A cancer support group organised a 5km trek around Wraxall to raise money for charity.

Read more
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Hundreds of bikers dressed as Santa will be heading to a children’s charity in Wraxall on December 2.

Read more
Friday, October 27, 2017

A running club from Nailsea is helping to fund vital conservation work at Tyntesfield by donating £1,000.

Read more
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

People interested in finding out about volunteering are being invited to visit Children’s Hospice South West’s shops.

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

A children’s charity is appealing for people to donate postage stamps to help it raise funds towards running costs.

Read more
Monday, October 2, 2017

Thousands of Santas will go running through Bristol to raise money for a Wraxall charity.

Read more
Friday, September 29, 2017

A fast food firm has donated more than £111,000 to a charity which will cover its food bill for a year.

Read more
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

More than 1,000 people took part in a bubble rush run to support St Peter’s Hospice.

Read more
Saturday, August 26, 2017

A man is taking on one of the biggest challenges of his life in memory of a family friend.

Read more
Saturday, July 29, 2017

A week of activities will be held at Tyntesfield in Wraxall designed to give people the chance to have a go at being a ranger.

Read more
Thursday, June 29, 2017

A professional golfer auctioned off his signed golf bag to raise money for Children’s Hospice South West (CHSW).

Read more
Monday, June 26, 2017

Vandals damaged two coaches, 12 cars and four fences in a trail of destruction through Nailsea and Wraxall on Friday night.

Read more
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

A children’s hospice in Wraxall has been given a new minibus to help it continue to support families in the South West.

Read more
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Hundreds of people were showered with paint to raise money for a children’s charity in Wraxall.

Read more
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Thousands of people were treated to a wartime fiesta as Wraxall appeared to turn the clock back by 70 years at the weekend.

Read more
Friday, June 9, 2017

Seven employees were put on trial and then locked up for fictitious crimes to raise money for Children’s Hospice South West in Wraxall.

Read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

A charity in Wraxall is appealing for more support for families caring for children with life-limiting conditions.

Read more
Thursday, May 18, 2017

The Dig For Victory Show is back on June 10 and 11 for its fourth year at the North Somerset Showground and in 2017 it promises to be bigger, better and more beautiful than ever before.

Read more
Friday, May 12, 2017

A care home in Wraxall has improved since it was served with two warning notices for failing to assess health and safety risks to residents.

Read more
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

The organisers of this year’s North Somerset Show say the spectacle was ‘better than ever’

Read more
Thursday, April 20, 2017

Families enjoyed a treasure hunt through the woods in Wraxall in search of clues and creatures.

Read more
Friday, April 14, 2017

The Dig For Victory Show is giving away 50 complimentary tickets to people who are isolated and lonely.

Read more
Saturday, April 8, 2017

Baby meerkats were spotted exploring their surroundings for the first time at Noah’s Ark Zoo Farm.

Read more
Saturday, April 8, 2017

A children’s charity benefited from a double donation, courtesy of Nailsea Lions.

Read more
Friday, April 7, 2017

Families can enjoy a free Easter bunny quiz around the woodlands in Wraxall tomorrow (Saturday).

Read more
Monday, April 3, 2017

Dancing sheep will be entertaining crowds at the North Somerset Show.

Read more
Sunday, April 2, 2017

A baby wallaby captured the hearts of animal-lovers at Noah’s Ark Zoo Farm.

Read more
Sunday, April 2, 2017

A children’s hospice has been rated good overall by the Care Quality Commission (CQC).

Read more
Monday, March 20, 2017

A nurse from Portishead who has worked at Children’s Hospice South West since it opened is encouraging others to consider taking up the rewarding career.

Read more
Friday, February 17, 2017

Families can enjoy becoming a detective on Sherlock’s Super Sleuth Mystery Trail at Tyntesfield.

Read more
Saturday, February 11, 2017

Village leaders in Tickenham are appealing for a new road to be constructed from the Long Ashton bypass to the M5 before any new homes are built.

Read more
Saturday, February 11, 2017

A Wraxall children’s charity is looking for families to sign up for an exciting new fundraising event.

Read more
Thursday, February 9, 2017

A decade of helping children with life-limiting conditions is being marked in 2017.

Read more
Monday, February 6, 2017

A village agent is now working in Wraxall to support people over 50 to live independently and access any help they need.

Read more
Friday, February 3, 2017

A care home in Wraxall which caters for people with dementia has been rated unsafe and told to improve in five key areas.

Read more
Friday, February 3, 2017

Villagers in Wraxall are concerned plans to build 600 homes to the north of Nailsea will have a ‘detrimental impact’ on rural roads.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 14°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Somerset's trusted business finder

Find planning applications