Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Friday, November 9, 2018

People are being encouraged to donate their unwanted bras to raise money for a breast cancer charity.

Friday, November 9, 2018

Delighted pupils set foot in their newly refurbished library which will soon be stocked with new books.

Read more
Friday, November 9, 2018

A developer wants to build hundreds of homes off Nailsea’s Clevedon Road.

Read more
Thursday, November 8, 2018

Police in Nailsea are warning young people not to climb on the youth shelter in Millennium Park.

Read more
Thursday, November 8, 2018

Keen golfers raised more than £6,000 for the Special Care Baby Unit at St Michael’s Hospital in Bristol.

Read more
Thursday, November 8, 2018

Excited children dressed in bright colours and played games at an alternative Halloween party in Nailsea.

Read more
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Scouts are preparing to deliver post across Nailsea and Backwell to raise money for charity.

Read more
Monday, November 5, 2018

Reception children from a Nailsea primary school have been assigned buddies to help them settle into school life.

Read more
Thursday, October 25, 2018

Members of Nailsea Tennis Club enjoyed a trip down memory lane to celebrate its 50th anniversary.

Read more
Thursday, October 25, 2018

A creative campus has been created at Nailsea School offering new courses to students and links into art and media industries.

Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Generous children filled their bags with pasta, baked beans and biscuits to donate to their school’s harvest festival collection.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

A Beatles fan from Nailsea who wrote letters to Paul McCartney features in a new book about them.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Photographers will see their work on permanent display at a community hub in Nailsea.

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

A music concert will be held in Nailsea this weekend.

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

Hundreds of apples were pressed into juice and cider as families enjoyed Nailsea Community Apple Day.

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

Football fans in Nailsea can sign up for some extra sessions during half term.

Read more
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Delicious cakes and hot drinks helped a Nailsea fundraiser to collect hundreds of pounds for charity.

Read more
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Nailsea’s library service will continue to operate from its current base in Somerset Square – North Somerset Council has confirmed.

Read more
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Councillors in Nailsea are encouraging people to attend a public meeting to help shape the future of the town for the next 20 years.

Read more
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

A North Somerset counselling service is appealing for funds to enable it to continue providing ‘essential’ mental health support for young people.

Read more
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

A Nailsea store has donated funds to an emergency medical charity.

Read more
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

A pilot project to provide digital support to people in Nailsea is undergoing an assessment after 12 months.

Read more
Monday, October 1, 2018

A Nailsea primary school is celebrating after receiving a silver award for its commitment to sports.

Read more
Thursday, September 27, 2018

A popular festival which showcases musical and creative talent in Nailsea is in need of funds to keep running.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Nailsea Neighbourhood Watch is hoping to make the town safer by adding more members and roads to the scheme.

Read more
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

A service which helps people in complex crisis situations is expanding to cope with demand in Nailsea.

Read more
Monday, September 24, 2018

Antisocial behaviour in Nailsea has dropped ‘significantly’ thanks to a police reward scheme.

Read more
Saturday, September 15, 2018

A Nailsea GP is taking part in his fifth fundraiser for the Health Improvement Project Zanzibar (HIPZ).

Read more
Friday, September 14, 2018

New starters at Nailsea school and sixth form were treated to a welcome breakfast to celebrate their first day.

Read more
Friday, September 7, 2018

People can now find out about the activities on offer at 65 High Street in Nailsea via social media.

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Nailsea Lions has raised almost £7,000 for good causes after a successful year of fundraising.

Read more
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Crews from Nailsea were called out to a fire in a greenhouse last night (Monday).

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Councillors in Nailsea are working with award-winning festival organisers to plan a food and drink celebration for the town next year.

Read more
Friday, August 24, 2018

An award-winning food festival could be heading to Nailsea to showcase the best in food and drink across North Somerset.

Read more
Thursday, August 23, 2018

Nailsea School’s headteacher says she is ‘incredibly proud’ of GCSE students and staff for coping with changes and more challenging content.

Read more
Thursday, August 23, 2018

A developer keen to build a ‘major’ development to the south of Nailsea has confirmed the site will include ‘a large area of undeveloped land’.

Read more
Thursday, August 23, 2018

A group aimed at preventing social isolation is hoping to open up a workshop in Nailsea.

Read more
Friday, August 17, 2018

Scores of prizes were handed out to keen gardeners and crafters at Nailsea’s summer show.

Read more
Thursday, August 16, 2018

Nailsea School is celebrating a record year for A-level results.

Read more
Thursday, August 16, 2018

A developer is proposing to build a ‘major’ housing development to the south of Nailsea, in addition to almost 3,000 houses already planned for the area.

Read more
Monday, August 13, 2018

A Ping Pong Parlour has opened up in Nailsea to enable shoppers to enjoy a free game of table tennis.

Read more
Friday, August 10, 2018

Generous members of Nailsea Lions have donated £1,000 to the St Peter’s Hospice Room To Care Appeal.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

Wessex Water will give a wildlife group £500 later today (Friday).

Read more
Friday, July 20, 2018

Family and friends were treated to a moving play by pupils from a Nailsea school.

Read more
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Talented performers from a Nailsea school sang and danced in a modern version of a classic fairytale.

Read more
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Youngsters in Nailsea can have a go at touch rugby at Millennium Park this Friday.

Read more
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Nailsea Town Council is encouraging residents to voice their views on a document which sets out how the town will develop over the next 20 years.

Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Hundreds of people enjoyed sipping beers and ciders while listening to live music at one of Nailsea’s most popular events.

Read more
Sunday, July 15, 2018

Nailsea Town Council’s dedicated clerk is leaving his post at the end of the year and the authority is looking for someone to replace him.

Read more
Friday, July 13, 2018

A football club in Nailsea has been given £20,000 by Nailsea Town Council to install a new floodlight system.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Thunderstorms

Thunderstorms

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 8°C

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications