Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Friday, November 2, 2018

A GP practice has been warned its plans for a new surgery to serve patients in Congresbury and Yatton will not be accepted unless it resolves ‘major concerns’.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

A retired Congresbury farmer and former parish councillor has died.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

The future of healthcare in Congresbury and Yatton will be debated by parish councillors next week.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

The future of healthcare in Congresbury and Yatton will be debated by parish councillors next week.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Detailed plans for new homes near a Congresbury garden centre have failed to impress.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Detailed plans for homes near a Congresbury garden centre have failed to impress.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

A juice, coffee and smoothie bar has opened up in Congresbury.

Read more
Saturday, May 26, 2018

Police have arrested a woman after trying to steal a caravan in the early hours in Congresbury.

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A hotel’s plan to increase the number of car parking spaces on offer will be debated on Monday night.

Read more
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

A man has been given a suspended sentence after his lorry hit and killed a blind man on a crossing in Congresbury.

Read more
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Plans for a new GP surgery for patients living in Claverham, Congresbury and Yatton threaten to ruin the countryside.

Read more
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

The following cases were held at North Somerset Courthouse, near Weston-super-Mare, on January 3-15:

Read more
Monday, March 12, 2018

A lorry driver accused of killing a man from Yatton in a crash on the A370 will appear at Bristol Crown Court later this month.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

A lorry driver from Bristol will appear in court today (Wednesday) accused of causing the death of a man in Congresbury.

Read more
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Tartan, kilts and bagpipes will take over Congresbury this weekend when a Burns Night party will be held.

Read more
Monday, January 15, 2018

Water supplies are now safe to drink following a sickness bug contamination.

Read more
Friday, January 12, 2018

Customers who cannot use tap water after a sickness bug was discovered will receive compensation, Bristol Water has announced.

Read more
Thursday, January 11, 2018

People in parts of Claverham, Cleeve, Clevedon, Congresbury and Yatton are being told not to drink the tap water after parasites were discovered.

Read more
Saturday, December 23, 2017

Campaigners are rejoicing this Christmas after fending off a plan to increase Congresbury’s size.

Read more
Friday, December 15, 2017

Shoppers were treated to some festive cheer thanks to more than 50 singers from across North Somerset.

Read more
Friday, December 15, 2017

Villagers are being asked to count the number of birds in their garden for a survey.

Read more
Thursday, December 14, 2017

A man, who may ‘appear depressed’, has gone missing, prompting a police search in North Somerset.

Read more
Friday, December 1, 2017

A performance of Aladdin will be staged in Congresbury in the week after Christmas.

Read more
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Hundreds of pieces of art will be on display this week at a charitable exhibition.

Read more
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

A ‘mad’ plan to build a housing estate off the A370 near one of North Somerset’s ‘most dangerous junctions’ has been slated by councillors.

Read more
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Lovers of Grease and Dirty Dancing will celebrate one of the last summer nights of the year at DoubleTree by Hilton, Cadbury House.

Read more
Sunday, August 27, 2017

Plans for a new village hall have been changed amid concerns from neighbours.

Read more
Friday, August 25, 2017

A free event to mark a hotel’s 10-year anniversary was held at the weekend.

Read more
Friday, August 25, 2017

Music, tasty food and more was served up to visitors to a North Somerset hotel during the sunny weekend.

Read more
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Two North Somerset medical centres are considering a merger in the face of ever-increasing demand.

Read more
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Roadworks will be carried out today (Wednesday) across the district, after North Somerset Council delayed work scheduled yesterday ‘due to rain’.

Read more
Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Roads around Clevedon, Congresbury, Kenn and Yatton will be closed today (Tuesday) as part of North Somerset Council’s road improvements plan.

Read more
Thursday, June 22, 2017

A key road between Congresbury and Yatton will be closed for roadworks tonight (Thursday).

Read more
Friday, June 16, 2017

Police have renewed a witness appeal following a fatal crash last week.

Read more
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

The man killed in a crash in Congresbury on the A370 has been named by his family.

Read more
Friday, June 9, 2017

A man has died after a crash involving a lorry this morning (Friday) on the A370.

Read more
Friday, June 9, 2017

A stretch of the A370 in North Somerset is closed this morning (Friday) following a collision involving a pedestrian and lorry.

Read more
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

A Congresbury villager says road safety needs improving because otherwise a fatality is ‘only a matter of time’.

Read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

A North Somerset parish council has awarded good causes with cash grants worth more than £20,000.

Read more
Saturday, May 20, 2017

A ‘community-minded’ man who ‘loved Congresbury’ and was ‘well recognised around the village’ has died aged 68.

Read more
Thursday, April 27, 2017

Congresbury and Clevedon were full of classic cars on Sunday, as funds were raised for Children’s Hospice South West.

Read more
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Homeowners in four North Somerset villages were left without running water last night (Tuesday) after a problem hit the local mains.

Read more
Sunday, April 16, 2017

A four-star Congresbury hotel has been named as hotel of the year at a prestigious awards ceremony.

Read more
Thursday, April 13, 2017

Plans to develop a vicarage and refectory into houses have moved forward, with the project’s design team unveiling its vision.

Read more
Monday, April 3, 2017

Two businessmen have enjoyed a royal engagement at Buckingham Palace, where they were guests of honour.

Read more
Sunday, April 2, 2017

Bad weather did not faze people in Congresbury from tidying up their village at a spring clean.

Read more
Sunday, April 2, 2017

A busy road connecting two of North Somerset’s largest villages will be closed for nine weeks later this year.

Read more
Saturday, April 1, 2017

A scout group needs people to donate unwanted clothes and boots so its members can take part in more outdoor activities.

Read more
Thursday, March 30, 2017

A planning appeal to decide whether 50 new homes should be built in Congresbury got underway this week, with campaigners vehemently fighting the proposal with passionate speeches and protests.

Read more
Thursday, March 23, 2017

Two additional pieces of land in North Somerset will now be managed by the Yatton and Congresbury Wildlife Action Group (YACWAG).

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Thunderstorms

Thunderstorms

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 8°C

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications