Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Sunday, November 5, 2017

Voters in Claverham will go to the polls in the new year to decide if they want a long-term plan for the village.

Sunday, October 15, 2017

A retired Claverham singing teacher, who unknowingly played a hand in helping world-renowned stars such as Lesley Garrett, has got to meet one of her most successful pupils for the first time in 35 years.

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Two North Somerset youngsters have received awards in recognition of their work within the local community.

Read more
Monday, August 7, 2017

A village green has been given legal protection against development.

Read more
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Villagers in Claverham have just a few days left to make comments about a neighbourhood plan which will shape the area’s future.

Read more
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Street lights, which can be dimmed late at night, are to be installed across Backwell, Claverham, Clevedon and Yatton over eight months.

Read more
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Volunteers are needed to help with the battle against speeding drivers in two villages.

Read more
Sunday, July 9, 2017

Thousands of interested spectators turned out for a large model air display festival in North Somerset at the start of July.

Read more
Sunday, July 9, 2017

A village cricket club has thanked a North Somerset health club for a decade of sponsorship and says the financial assistance it has received has helped to grow the game.

Read more
Sunday, June 18, 2017

People in three villages who are struggling to cope with financial problems can apply for a small cash grant.

Read more
Friday, June 16, 2017

A village fete was held in the sunshine at a Claverham church at the weekend.

Read more
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

The Festival Players will return to Claverham this month for another round of Shakespeare magic.

Read more
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Claverham’s new neighbourhood plan has taken a step closer to becoming a reality last week.

Read more
Monday, May 15, 2017

An international aerospace firm has sold off the North Somerset arm of its business and put is Claverham site on the market.

Read more
Saturday, May 13, 2017

A former restaurant in Claverham has been put up for sale.

Read more
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Homeowners in four North Somerset villages were left without running water last night (Tuesday) after a problem hit the local mains.

Read more
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

A village road to the A370 will be shut for several days as part of resurfacing work.

Read more
Saturday, March 25, 2017

A luxury cat hotel has opened its doors to cats in need of some comfort away from home.

Read more
Saturday, March 11, 2017

A popular community café has reopened at a new site, after it shut its doors last year.

Read more
Monday, March 6, 2017

A fortnight of roadworks are to begin in North Somerset today (Monday).

Read more
Thursday, March 2, 2017

National Pizza Day seems an invention too good to be true, but the annual event was marked in style by pupils in Claverham and Yatton.

Read more
Monday, February 27, 2017

A village café which closed last year is set to reopen today (Monday).

Read more
Saturday, February 25, 2017

Children from a North Somerset primary school learned about all things space-related at an interactive exhibition.

Read more
Friday, January 20, 2017

A Claverham restaurant has been given a refurbishment just months after it opened.

Read more
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Homeowners in North Somerset could win a prize simply by monitoring birds they spot in their back gardens.

Read more
Sunday, November 20, 2016

Two fields in Claverham should be protected against future development as they provide ‘mental and physical’ benefits to villagers, it has been claimed.

Read more
Sunday, October 30, 2016

A Weston Hospicecare supporter is ‘delighted’ after winning £2,000 on the charity’s lottery.

Read more
Sunday, October 23, 2016

Campaigners battling against housing developments in North Somerset villages are calling on the council to explain how traffic will be managed once hundreds of homes are built.

Read more
Tuesday, October 11, 2016

A public enquiry into whether fields in Claverham should be designated as a village green will take place in November.

Read more
Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Avon and Somerset Constabulary has launched an appeal for information after jewellery, car keys and a mountain bike were stolen in Claverham.

Read more
Monday, September 26, 2016

People in Yatton say changes to First Bus services have left their community ‘cut off’ – and have urged the company to reconsider its decision.

Read more
Monday, September 19, 2016

A housing developer’s decision to scrap plans to build homes in Claverham have been welcomed by villagers who have raised a pint in celebration.

Read more
Monday, September 12, 2016

An up-and-coming designer from Claverham has won a prestigious award for a sofa he created.

Read more
Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Financial grants are being offered to people aged under 25 living in Yatton, Claverham and Cleeve.

Read more
Friday, July 1, 2016

Villagers in Claverham have the chance to comment on a neighbourhood plan which shows the way for development in the area.

Read more
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Pupils at Court de Wyck Primary School in Claverham made the 
most of the sunny weather by taking part in a series of sporting challenges.

Read more
Friday, June 3, 2016

‘Furious’ villagers worried about their neighbourhoods being destroyed will work together to fight what they perceive to be unsustainable housing developments.

Read more
Tuesday, May 31, 2016

The acclaimed Festival Players Theatre Company is touring this summer with a dynamic production of Hamlet which will be stopping off in North Somerset.

Read more
Monday, May 16, 2016

Concerns over building homes in Claverham have been raised again after its High Street was flooded.

Read more
Tuesday, April 5, 2016

The world of make believe took centre stage in Claverham.

Read more
Monday, March 28, 2016

A 19-year-old chef is set to open his first restaurant in Claverham’s former Post Office.

Read more
Monday, February 15, 2016

A street dance troupe visited youngsters in a North Somerset village to share their skills and pass on some dancing tips to the next generation.

Read more
Wednesday, January 20, 2016

People living in Claverham are being urged to have their say on the future of the village before a consultation on the community’s neighbourhood plan expires.

Read more
Friday, January 8, 2016

Young historians were given a taste of life during the early modern ages when a school hosted an Anglo-Saxon day.

Read more
Sunday, December 20, 2015

A fundraising event was held in Claverham to remember one of its former villagers.

Read more
Thursday, November 26, 2015

A range of festive gifts and fun games were enjoyed by people who visited a Christmas market in Claverham.

Read more
Monday, November 16, 2015

A campaign group which is fighting to stop a housing developer from building 70 homes in Claverham is hoping a landmark court ruling will give its cause a substantial boost.

Read more
Friday, November 6, 2015

Travel experts at North Somerset Council says it has no objections to a proposed housing development in Claverham.

Read more
Tuesday, October 13, 2015

More than £7,000 has been raised for local charities by Yeo Valley Lions Club.

Read more
Friday, September 4, 2015

A revised plan to build new homes in Claverham does not solve problems over road safety or a lack of jobs, school places or GP services according to villagers.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 8°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Somerset's trusted business finder

Find planning applications