Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Friday, June 8, 2018

A village club has raised £3,000 for charity by holding festivals and gigs.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

A North Somerset show choir is starting a new group for children aged eight to 12.

Read more
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Sporting pupils from a Backwell school raised £300 by taking part in a sponsored hula hoop challenge.

Read more
Sunday, April 15, 2018

Police are appealing for help to find Charlie Peters who has been missing for three days.

Read more
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Train passengers face major disruption over Easter with no services running from Nailsea & Backwell or Yatton.

Read more
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

The following court cases were heard at North Somerset Courthouse, in St Georges near Weston-super-Mare, from January 15-26.

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

A devoted dad from Backwell is cycling from Bristol to Paris with the surgeons who saved his daughters’ lives.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Heavy disruption is expected tomorrow (Thursday) with snow and storms forecast to cause significant problems.

Read more
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

The memories of people living in a North Somerset village will be recorded as part of a history project starting in March.

Read more
Monday, January 8, 2018

Nailsea & Backwell Railway Station is closed following a person being hit by a train this morning (Monday).

Read more
Monday, January 8, 2018

A person has been struck by a train this morning (Monday) causing significant disruption on rail services.

Read more
Friday, December 1, 2017

Nailsea Lions will begins its annual Christmas Santa float appeal this week.

Read more
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

People living in North Somerset can from today (Wednesday) give their views on plans to build 25,000 homes in the district over 20 years.

Read more
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Plans to build more than
2,500 homes in Nailsea over the next 20 years are focussed on the wrong part of town, according to one of North Somerset Council’s executive members.

Read more
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

A decision about whether 220 homes should be built in Backwell has been delayed again.

Read more
Monday, November 20, 2017

Backwell will be ‘decimated’ if plans to expand it by 700 homes go ahead, according to a new campaign group.

Read more
Monday, November 20, 2017

More than 1,000 parking tickets were handed out to Clevedon motorists by traffic wardens during the opening months of a new crackdown on illegal parking.

Read more
Saturday, November 18, 2017

Two new bells will be cast for a North Somerset church, where its dedicated team of ringers is hoping to keep the campanology tradition going.

Read more
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

A long-awaited housing decision which has the potential to blow a North Somerset parish council’s vision for growth out of the water is due next week.

Read more
Sunday, October 29, 2017

A group has been providing ‘friendship and support’ for unpaid carers in North Somerset for nearly 20 years.

Read more
Monday, September 25, 2017

A cash machine in Backwell has been targeted by thieves for the second time this month.

Read more
Sunday, September 24, 2017

Audiences in Backwell have two treats to enjoy this week.

Read more
Saturday, September 23, 2017

A Backwell road will be partially closed at the end of the month due to water works.

Read more
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

A hotel and restaurant in Backwell has been awarded five gold stars from the AA just a year after it opened.

Read more
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

A number of changes are being introduced at Backwell recycling centre after ‘dangerous conditions’ were highlighted by a health and safety expert.

Read more
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Scarecrows will be popping up all over Backwell over the next week, when a popular trail returns to the village.

Read more
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Water works in Backwell are expected to continue for two months.

Read more
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Bristol City’s Joe Bryan has been linked with a move to join Harry Redknapp at Birmingham City.

Read more
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Two men have been charged after a man in Bristol was beaten up in an alleged homophobic attack earlier this year.

Read more
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Street lights, which can be dimmed late at night, are to be installed across Backwell, Claverham, Clevedon and Yatton over eight months.

Read more
Monday, July 17, 2017

A big book swap, poetry performances and a Hunger Games quiz were just some of the activities on offer at Backwell School’s book day event.

Read more
Thursday, July 13, 2017

A Jack Russell terrier has suffered serious injuries after being shot in the head.

Read more
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Train services have been cancelled after a vehicle struck a bridge between Nailsea & Backwell Railway Station and Yatton this morning (Thursday).

Read more
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Junior school pupils took to the stage for a summer concert.

Read more
Monday, July 10, 2017

A huge crowd enjoyed one of North Somerset’s biggest beer festivals at Nailsea and Backwell Rugby Club.

Read more
Friday, June 30, 2017

A Backwell School student has launched a petition against a policy stopping boys from wearing shorts on hot days.

Read more
Thursday, June 29, 2017

Students from Backwell School partied the night away in Congresbury last night (Wednesday) for their end-of-year prom.

Read more
Thursday, June 22, 2017

A wheelchair user from Nailsea is taking part in Nailsea Charity Walks to raise money for international mobility charity Motivation.

Read more
Sunday, June 18, 2017

Concerns over underage drinking in Backwell have been raised by the parish council.

Read more
Thursday, June 8, 2017

Two friends have set up a dating website designed to help couples find interesting experiences to enjoy together.

Read more
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Be prepared for a man, a piano 
and a whole lot of laughs in 
aisle four.

Read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Eight North Somerset schools could soon join an academy trust and parents are being invited to comment on the idea.

Read more
Sunday, May 21, 2017

A British musical honouring Hollywood’s glorious era of silence pictures is being staged at Backwell Playhouse at the end of this month.

Read more
Friday, May 19, 2017

Hardy hikers from Backwell completed the Ten Tors challenge.

Read more
Friday, May 19, 2017

A new stall is now running at the Fairtrade Café in Backwell to encourage people not to throw out items which have broken.

Read more
Thursday, May 18, 2017

A 31-year-old man from Nailsea ‘stalked’ school girls in sweet aisles and filmed up their skirts.

Read more
Saturday, May 13, 2017

A talented dance troop has made it to the national finals of the Great Big Dance Off competition.

Read more
Friday, May 12, 2017

A woman has been taken to hospital after a car crash in the early hours of this morning (Friday), which left one vehicle on fire.

Read more
Friday, May 12, 2017

A major route to Bristol Airport has been closed this morning (Friday) by Avon and Somerset Constabulary due to a serious crash.

Read more
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Families enjoyed free access to a variety of sporting activities in Nailsea and Backwell.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the North Somerset Times e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 14°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Clevedon Tide report

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

North Somerset Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Somerset's trusted business finder

Find planning applications